Purdue Student Life - Student Advisory Board

Each year, the Vice Provost for Student Life, Dr. Beth McCuskey, invites select students to be members of the Student Advisory Board. This group allows current and emerging student leaders from our diverse areas across the division to engage in conversation with senior leadership. Discussion and dialogue focus on departmental updates and student engagement topics; allowing time to listen to student concerns and issues, allowing for feedback, and finally, exploration and fostering new ideas about improving the student experience at Purdue.  

2017-2018 Members

Office of the Dean of Students

Seth Gutwein

Sydney Tucker

Samuel Vargas

Michaela Covington

Hyesoo Chae

Mark Rosenberger

Kate Adams

Ellen Praught

Courtney Pegues

David Beardmore

Dining & Catering

Kyle Gardiner

Marquette Minner

Makayla Leamon

Elias Atkinson

Anna Riley

Recreation and Wellness

James Kiai

Melissa Bash

Victoria VanEtten

Jackson Smith

Cody Daub

Student Activities & Organizations / Purdue Memorial Union

Molly Tieman

Jimmy Montesano

Emily Hobson


Elizabeth Coleman

University Residences

Olivia Cummings

Aimee Cooper

Hirity Abebe

Tracey Achola

Adrian Raj

Linda Zheng


Rebekah Bruni

Rachel Silber

Purdue Musical Organizations

Jory Goff

Ethan Carter

Eleanor Coffin

Caroline Shanley

Hall of Music

Riley Johnston

Purdue Bands and Orchestras

Loretta Trezza

Olivia Zugai

Student Engagement

Hannah Kennedy Calvert

Jesse Bohlin

VPSL At Large

Daniel Romary

Jon Jones

Sam Eschker

Brian Carter

Victoria Emerson

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Vice Provost for Student Life

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact Office of Vice Provost for Student Life at vpsl@purdue.edu.