Change Network

The change network is composed of human resources, business management and college or department administrative support. Each college/area also has leadership representation. As we prepare to upgrade from our current SAP human resources enterprise solution to SAP SuccessFactors – a cloud-based, integrated human capital management system – the change network will be an avenue to share information.

Human Resources

Will continue to assist with questions and providing information for the following SuccessFactors work streams:

  • Goals and Performance Management – contact
  • Leaves (Time-off) Benefits – contact
  • Employee relations’ representatives (HR representatives for units) can provide guidance for compensation practices and job family introduction
Business Offices

Will continue to support business processes and will be utilized to assist with:

  • Timekeeping:  edit time profiles and work schedules, distribute costs, provide reports
  • Employee data changes (personnel actions):  assist with data changes (transfers, FTE changes, terminations, etc.)
  • Recruitment: Student hiring processes; budget approvers; faculty offer letters
  • Onboarding; I-9 completion
  • Merit processes
Payroll and Tax
  • Onboarding: updating system with new employee information; I-9 process
  • Time:  process timesheets for pay
  • Additional pay: will continue working with business offices to process additional pay actions
  • Employee Data changes: process all personnel actions, similar to today – including quota payouts, quota corrections, etc.
Human Resources - Talent Acquisition

Is partnering with supervisors and department support personnel to create SuccessFactors knowledge related to recruitment process and onboarding coordinator role.

The following represent recruitment change agents by college:

College of Agriculture

Julie Hart, Pam Mow, Becky Rice and Christy Rich

College of Education

Stacey Beyer, Cynthia Beyer, Kim Deardorff, Gina Haines and Jeannie Navarre

College of Engineering

Jackie Baumgardt, Sundeep Rao, Will Sondgerath

College of Health and Human Sciences

Dawn Haan, Lori Hinton, Laura Holladay, Rhonda Hostetter, Trudie Kopf, Roxanne Martin, Teasha McKinley, Jane Morris, Carmen Morrow, Sonia Pierce, Michelle Scott

College of Liberal Arts

Star Brown, Fay Chan, Anne Fliotsos, Atsushi Fukada, Brenda Gunion, Lisa Hartman, Joni Hipsher, Kristin Matz, Vickie Sanders, Elsa Schirmer, Lori Sparger, Cheryl Spencer, Rosie Starks, Karen Studebaker, Emily Warter, Donna Wireman

College of Pharmacy

Erica Berry, Mary Ellen Hunt, Barbara Mullenberg

College of Science

Jackie Butrum, Lynne Horngren, Debra Nahlik, Nicole Piegza, Angie Teel

College of Vet Med

Mary Jayne Downey


Connie Reckowsky, Mary Schultz, Denise Wilson

The following table lists the department head representatives that have been participating in deep-dives and testing, when applicable.


Claudio  Aguilar

Associate Professor Biological Science 

(765) 496-3547 

Janet  Alsup 

Department Head/Professor of Curriculum and Instruction 

(765) 494-7935 

Andrew Brightman

Assistant Head Biomedical Engineering/Associate Professor of Engineering Practice 

(765) 496-3537

Ken  Burbank

School of Engineering Technology Department Head/Professor of ECET 

(765) 494-7514

Barbara  Dixon

Associate Head of English 

(765) 494-3741

Brian  Farkas 

Head and Professor Food Science 

(765) 494-8256

Michael  Fosmire

Professor, Libraries Department 

(765) 494-2859

Meara  Habashi

Continuing Lecturer, Department of Management 

(766) 494-1030 

Keith  Kluender

Departent Head and Professor of Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences 

(765) 494-3788 

Tonglei Li

Interim Head/Chao Chair/Professor of Industrial and Physical Pharmacy 

(765) 494-1451

Sanjeev  Narayanan

Department Head/Professor of Comparative Pathobiology 

(765) 494-7560 

The following table lists the faculty liaison representatives.


Mesut Akdere

Associate Professor of Technology, Leadership, and Innovation 

(765) 494-1213 

Eli Asem

Professor of Basic Medical Sciences 

(765) 494-6447

Jason Harris

Associate Professor of Radiological Health Sciences 

(765) 496-1271 

J.P. Herubel

Professor, Libraries Department 

(765) 494-2832

Wei Hong

Associate Dean Faculty Affairs/Professor, College of Liberal Arts Administration Department 

(765) 494-3859

Susan Hunter

Assistant Professor of Industrial Engineering 

(765) 494-3886 

Rafael Lang

Associate Professor of Physics 

(766) 494-3048

Steve Martin

Professor of Economics 

(765) 494-4402 

Gail Newton

Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice 

(765) 494-1473

Kristen Seward

Clinical Assistant Professor, Educational Studies Department 

(765) 494-7252 

Wally Tyner

James and Lois Ackerman Professor of Agricultural Economics 

(765) 494-0199

Change Network SharePoint

Accessible by Members of the Change Network only

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2018 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by COE

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact Office of COE.