Advisory Committee and Sponsors


Committee is made up of representatives from across the university, nominated by leadership.  They meet every six weeks to help guide the transformation project by providing feedback, recommendations and assisting with change management strategies.

The advisory committee members are:
  • Vicki Farnsworth, interim executive director, IT Application Services.
  • Lori Feldman, associate dean for undergraduate programs, Purdue University Northwest.
  • Cigdem Gurgur, associate professor of management and marketing, Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne.
  • Michelle Hadley, associate director, mba and ms student recruiting, School of Management, APSAC representative.
  • Dan Hirleman, chief corporate and global partnerships officer.
  • Trent Klingerman, chief deputy counsel, Office of Legal Counsel.
  • Richard Kuhn, professor and head, Department of Biological Sciences.
  • John McConnell, the Burton D. Morgan Distinguished Chair of Private Enterprise (in Finance).
  • Beth McCuskey, vice provost for student life.
  • Jim Mullins, dean, Libraries.
  • Amy Noah, vice president for development.
  • Alysa Rollock, vice president for ethics and compliance.
  • Joe Sinfield, associate professor of civil engineering and director of the College of Engineering Innovation and Leadership Studies Program.
  • Mandy Smith, account clerk, Office of the Vice Provost for Student Life, CSSAC representative.
  • Jay Wasson, chief operations officer, Physical Facilities.
  • Wally Tyner, the James & Lois Ackerman Professor of Agricultural Economics.
  • Yuehwern Yih, professor of industrial engineering and associate director of Regenstrief Center for Healthcare Engineering.          


Sponsors lead the transformation and meet regularly with project team leads who provide progress reports and review goals and timelines for the overall transformation and the individual projects alike.
Transformation Sponsors:
  • Jay Akridge, interim provost/executive vice president for academic affairs and diversity
  • Bill Sullivan, treasurer and chief financial officer
  • Gerry McCartney, vice president for information technology and system chief information officer
Project-specific Sponsors:
  • Enterprise Asset Management
    Mike Cline, vice president for physical facilities

  • Human Capital Management
    Denny Darrow, vice president for human resources 

  • About Us

Business Process Reengineering

Enterprise Asset Management

Human Capital Management





Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2018 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by COE

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact Office of COE.