Board of Trustees

July 1, 2015-June 30, 2016

The responsibility for making rules and regulations to govern the University is vested in a 10-member Board of Trustees appointed by the governor. The selection of these Trustees is prescribed in Indiana Code IC 21-23-3. Three of the Trustees are selected by the Purdue Alumni Association. The remaining seven Trustees are selected by the governor. Two of the Trustees must be involved in agricultural pursuits, and one must be a full-time student of Purdue University. All Trustees serve for a period of three years except for the student member, who serves for two years.

Michael R. Berghoff, Chairman of the Board
Indianapolis, Indiana

Thomas E. Spurgeon, Vice Chairman of the Board
Peoria, Illinois

Lawrence "Sonny" Beck
Atlanta, Indiana

JoAnn Brouillette
West Lafayette, Indiana

Vanessa J. Castagna
Dallas, Texas

John D. Hardin Jr.
Danville, Indiana

Michael Klipsch
Carmel, Indiana

Gary J. Lehman
Lafayette, Indiana

Cameron Mann
Student Trustee, Cloverdale, Indiana

Don Thompson
Chicago, Illinois

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, 765-494-4600

© 2016 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact Office of Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer at