

To: The University Senate

From: University Senate Nominating Committee
Subject: Nominees for the Steering Committee

Reference: Bylaws of the University Senate **Disposition:** Election by the University Senate

Proposal: For the four openings on the Steering Committee, the Nominating

Committee proposes the following slate of nominees. The faculty

members elected will serve for the number of years specified.

Name	Years	Department/School
Ximena Bernal	3	Biology
David Blon	3	Bands and Orchestras
Lisa Bosman	3	Technology, Leadership, & Innovation
David Liu	2	Computer Science, PFW

Committee Votes:

<u>For:</u>	Against:	Abstained:	Absent:
Dulcy Abraham Damon Lisch Andrew Liu Richard Mattes (chair) Byung-Cheol Min Abdelfattah Nour Qifan Song	N/A	N/A	Charles Bouman Mark Zimpfer