

University Senate

То:	The University Senate
From:	Student Affairs Committee
Subject:	Bylaws Revision re: Student Affairs Committee
Reference:	Bylaw 5.40
Disposition:	University Senate for Discussion and Adoption
Rationale:	Facilitation of Conducting Committee Business through Increasing Opportunities for Achieving a Quorum

Proposal: Bylaw 5.40 is revised as follows:

Current	Proposed
The Student Affairs Committee consists	The Student Affairs Committee consists
of thirteen Senators and three Advisors.	of <mark>ten</mark> Senators and three Advisors. <mark>Four</mark>
Six student members also serve on the	student members also serve on the
committee: five undergraduate students	committee: <mark>three</mark> undergraduate
selected by the PSG and one graduate	students selected by the PSG and one
student selected by the PGSG. Each	graduate student selected by the PGSG.
student so elected serves for a term of one	Each student so elected serves for a term
year.	of one year.

Committee Votes:

<u>For:</u>

<u>Against:</u>

Abstained:

Absent:

Senators

Ulrike Dydak Abigail Engleberth Birgit Kaufmann Loring Nies Dennis Savaiano Michael Smith Denfeng Sun Hyunyoung Jeong Mark Rochat David Sanders

Advisors

Heather Beasley

Students

Josiah Davidson Adedoyin Famyiwa Alan Friedman Paul Asunda Pete Pascuzzi

Beth McCuskey Kevin Gibson

Rebecca Liu Parker Woodruff Sophie McGowen