

To: The University Senate

From: University Senate Nominating Committee
Subject: Nominees for the Steering Committee

Reference: Bylaws of the University Senate **Disposition:** Election by the University Senate

Proposal: For the two openings on the Steering Committee, the Nominating

Committee proposes the following slate of nominees. The faculty members elected will serve for the number of years specified. Two of

the following three candidates must be selected.

Name	Years	Department/School
James Dworkin	3	Management
Stephen Martin	3	Economics
David Sanders	1	Biology

Committee Votes:

For:	Against:	Abstained:	Absent:
Dulcy Abraham Damon Lisch Andrew Liu Richard Mattes (chair) Abdelfattah Nour Jan Olek Qifan Song	N/A	N/A	Sabine Brunswicker Joseph Sobieralski