

To:	The University Senate
From:	University Senate Nominating Committee
Subject:	Nominees for the Faculty Affairs Committee
<b>Reference:</b>	Bylaws of the University Senate
<b>Disposition:</b>	Election by the University Senate
Proposal:	For the four openings on the Faculty Affairs Committee, the Nominating Committee proposes the following slate of nominees. The faculty members elected will serve for the number of years specified.

Name	Years	Department/School
Kathleen Abrahamson	3	Nursing
Arezoo Ardekani*	3	Mechanical Engineering
Ajay Malshe	1 (Ardekani SAB)	Mechanical Engineering
Françoise Brosseau-Lapré	3	Speech, Language, & Hearing
Michael Campion	1	Management

\*Arezoo Ardekani will be on sabbatical AY 23-24. The Nominating Committee proposes that her substitute to the Senate, Ajay Malshe, also serve her term on the Faculty Affairs Committee for this period.

## **Committee Votes:**

<u>For:</u>	<u>Against:</u>	Abstained:	Absent:
Dulcy Abraham Damon Lisch Andrew Liu Richard Mattes (chair) Abdelfattah Nour Jan Olek Qifan Song	N/A	N/A	Sabine Brunswicker Joseph Sobieralski