

To: The University Senate

From: University Senate Nominating Committee

Subject: Nominees for the Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee

Reference: Bylaws of the University Senate **Disposition:** Election by the University Senate

Proposal: For the five openings on the Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

Committee, the Nominating Committee proposes the following slate of nominees. The faculty members elected will serve for the number

of years specified.

Name	Years	Department/School	
Santokh Badesha	3	Electrical and Computer Engineering	
Geraldine Friedman	2	English	
Trish Morita-Mullaney	3	Curriculum and Instruction	
Kevin Stainback	3	Sociology	
Robin Tanamachi	1	Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences	

Committee Votes:

For:	<u>Against:</u>	Abstained:	Absent:
Dulcy Abraham Damon Lisch Andrew Liu Richard Mattes (chair) Abdelfattah Nour Jan Olek Qifan Song	N/A	N/A	Sabine Brunswicker Joseph Sobieralski