

To: The University Senate

From: University Senate Nominating Committee

Subject: Nominees for the Educational Policy Committee

Reference: Bylaws of the University Senate **Disposition:** Election by the University Senate

Proposal: For the six openings on the Educational Policy Committee, the

Nominating Committee proposes the following slate of nominees. The faculty members elected will serve for the number of years

specified.

Name	Years	Department/School
Daniel Frank	1	Philosophy
Nan Kong	1	Biomedical Engineering
Stacy Lindshield	3	Anthropology
Abdelfattah Nour	2	Basic Medical Sciences
Padinjaremadhom Ramachandran	3	Chemistry
Monica Torres	3	Mathematics

Committee Votes:

For:	Against:	Abstained:	Absent:
Dulcy Abraham Damon Lisch Andrew Liu Richard Mattes (chair) Abdelfattah Nour Jan Olek Qifan Song	N/A	N/A	Sabine Brunswicker Joseph Sobieralski