

To: The University Senate

From: University Senate Nominating Committee

Subject: Nominees for the Student Affairs Committee

Reference: Bylaws of the University Senate **Disposition:** Election by the University Senate

Proposal: For the seven openings on the Nominating Committee, the

Nominating Committee proposes the following slate of nominees. The faculty members elected are to serve for terms as specified:

Name	Term	Department/School
	Years	
Paul Asunda	2	Technology, Leadership and Innovation
Abigail S. Engelberth	1	Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Hyunyoung (Young) Jeong	3	Industrial and Physical Pharmacy
Pete E. Pascuzzi	2	Libraries
Dennis Savaiano	3	Nutrition Science
Michael G. Smith	3	History
Dengfeng Sun	3	Aeronautics and Astronautics

Committee Votes:

For:	Against:	Abstained:	Absent:
Dulcy Abraham			Jan Olek
Michael McNamara			Vikas Tomar
Andrew Lu Liu			
Larry F. Nies			
Robert Nowack			
Qifan Song			
Joseph Sobieralski			