

**To:** The University Senate

**From:** University Senate Nominating Committee

**Subject:** Nominees for the Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee

**Reference:** Bylaws of the University Senate **Disposition:** Election by the University Senate

Proposal: For the four openings on the Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

Committee, the Nominating Committee proposes the following slate of nominees. The faculty members elected are to serve for terms as

specified:

Name	Term Years	Department/School	
Brian Dilkes	3	Biochemistry	
Li Qiao	3	Aeronautics and Astronautics	
Gustavo Rodriguez-Rivera	3	Computer Science	
Denise Whitford	3	Educational Studies	

## **Committee Votes:**

<u>For:</u>	<u>Against:</u>	Abstained:	Absent:
Dulcy Abraham			Jan Olek
Michael McNamara			Vikas Tomar
Andrew Lu Liu			
Larry F. Nies			
Robert Nowack			
Qifan Song			
Joseph Sobieralski			