

To: The University Senate

From: University Senate Nominating Committee
Subject: Nominees for the Steering Committee

Reference: Bylaws of the University Senate **Disposition:** Election by the University Senate

Proposal: For the three openings on the Steering Committee, the Nominating

Committee proposes the following slate of nominees. The faculty

members elected are to serve for terms as specified:

Name	Term Years	Department/School
Elizabeth (Libby) Richards Adam Watkins	3	Nursing Honors College
Darci Trader	3 3	Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular
		Pharmacology

Committee Votes:

For:	Against:	Abstained:	Absent:
Dulcy Abraham Michael McNamara			Joseph Sobieralski Vikas Tomar
Andrew Lu Liu			

Robert Nowack Jan Olek Qifan Song

Larry F. Nies