

University Senate

To:	The University Senate
From:	University Senate Nominating Committee
Subject:	Nominees for the Educational Policy Committee
Reference:	Bylaws of the University Senate
Disposition:	Election by the University Senate
Proposal:	For the three openings on the Educational Policy Committee, the Nominating Committee proposes the following slate of nominees. The faculty members elected are to serve for terms as specified:

Name	Term Years	Department/School
Alice Pawley	3	Engineering Education
Steven Scott	3	Pharmacy Practice
Howard Sypher	3	Communication

Committee Votes:

<u>For:</u>	<u>Against:</u>	Abstained:	Absent:
Dulcy Abraham Michael McNamara Andrew Lu Liu Larry F. Nies Robert Nowack Jan Olek Qifan Song			Joseph Sobieralski Vikas Tomar