

To: The University Senate

From: University Senate Nominating Committee

Subject: Nominees for Advisors to the Standing Committees and Senate

Reference: Bylaws of the University Senate **Disposition:** Election by the University Senate

Proposal:

On the recommendations from the Chairs of the University Senate Standing Committees, the Nominating Committee proposes the following slates of nominees for service on the Senate Standing Committees listed below. It is further proposed by the Nominating Committee, that these candidates, excepting those marked *, serve as Advisors to the Senate. The Advisors selected are to serve for three-year terms as specified in the Senate Bylaws. The terms will begin 1 June 2022 and end 31 May 2025.

- 1) University Senate Educational Policy Committee
 - a) Executive Director, Undergraduate Advising*
 - b) University Registrar
 - c) Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning
 - d) Associate Dean of Students*
- 2) University Senate Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee
 - a) Honors College representative**
 - b) LGBTQ Center Director
 - c) Vice President for Ethics and Compliance
- 3) University Senate Faculty Affairs Committee
 - a) Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
 - b) Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
- 4) University Senate Student Affairs Committee
 - a) Director, External Partnerships (Office of Vice Provost for Student Life)
 - b) Vice Provost for Student Life
 - c) Associate Dean, Graduate School
- 5) University Senate Resources Policy Committee
 - a) Senior Vice President for Administrative Operations
 - b) Director of Residential Life

Senate Advisors not assigned to committees: MaPSAC representative (the vice-chair serves on the Senate and the chair serves on Advisory) Jamie Mohler (Research Integrity Officer, Associate Dean of the Graduate School)

Katherine Sermersheim (Dean of Students)

Committee Votes:

For: Against: Abstained: Absent:

Dulcy Abraham Michael McNamara Andrew Lu Liu Larry F. Nies Robert Nowack Jan Olek Joseph Sobieralski Qifan Song Vikas Tomar

^{*} Committee advisor, but not Advisor to Senate

^{**}Currently required per Senate Bylaws; Bylaw requirement is being reviewed by FAC