

University Senate

То:	The University Senate
From:	University Senate Nominating Committee
Subject:	Nominees for the Steering Committee
<b>Reference:</b>	Bylaws of the University Senate
Disposition:	University Senate for Discussion and Adoption
Proposal:	For the openings on the Steering Committee, the Nominating Committee proposes the following slate of nominees. The faculty member(s) elected are to serve for terms as specified:

Name	Term Years	Department/School
Matt Conaway	3 years	Bands and Orchestras
Dabao Zhang	Fall 2021 (Sabbatical replacement for Julie Liu)	Statistics

## **Committee Votes:**

<u>For:</u>	<u>Against:</u>	Abstained:	<u>Absent:</u>
Dulcy Abraham Martin Corless			Michael McNamara
Larry F. Nies			
Robert Nowack Jan Olek			
Joseph Sobieralski Qifan Song			
Mario Ventresca			