Undergraduate Curriculum Council

The Undergraduate Curriculum Council (UCC) is charged with the administration and oversight of the undergraduate outcomes-based core curriculum. The UCC determines and oversees the operational guidelines associated with implementation elements of the core curriculum including approval of foundational courses, establishment of guiding rules for the approval, regulation, and monitoring of foundational outcome courses, resolution of issues related to transfer students, and the review of foundational and embedded outcomes.

Voting Members
Name Title/Unit BLDG Phone Term End
George Adams Computer Science LWSN 2024
Françoise Brosseau-Lapré Health & Human Sciences LYLE 2025
Chad Brown Veterinary Medicine LYNN 2023
Clark Cory Purdue Polytechnic Institute KNOY 48730 2024
Harry Denny English HEAV 2024
Karen Marais Chair-Elect (2023-24), Engineering ARMS 2022
Clarence Maybee Libraries STEW 47603 2024
Jill Newton Immediate Past Chair, Education BRNG 45679 2023
Rodolfo Pinal Pharmacy RHPH 66247 2022
Andres Vargas Management KRAN 2025
Lindsay Weinberg Honors College HCRS 2024
Mitch Zischke UCC Chair, Agriculture FORS 49717 2023
Non-Voting Members
Name Title/Unit BLDG Phone Term
Nurgul Aitalieva PFW, Public Administration NF 260-481-6352 2023
Stephanie Dykhuizen Office of the Provost (Recorder) HOVD 46398 N/A
Pamela Jenkins Registrar's Office HOVD 48201 N/A
Ryan C. Jones Registrar's Office HOVD 46276 N/A
Jaime Keyster Academic Advisor, Biology YONG 41771 2023
Philip LeBlanc Academic Advisor, Computer Science LWSN 41771 2025
Sharon Morphew Registrar's Office HOVD 44166 N/A
Dani Parsons Academic Advisor, Honors College HCRN 2024
Vanessa Quinn EPC Liaison, Biology - PNW SWRZ 219-785-5457 2022
Heather Servaty-Seib Interim Associate Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning HOVD 40615 N/A
Kim Watley Registrar's Office HOVD N/A
Anne Weiss Assistant Director of Assessment, IDA+A YONG N/A
Peggy Wier Associate Registrar HOVD 41271 N/A
Daniel S. Wilbur PNW, Communication and Creative Arts TECH 219-785-5472 2024
TBD PSG Representative 2023
TBD IUPUI Representative 2025