Standing Committees: Faculty Affairs

Censure and Dismissal Procedures

Members of this committee shall become thoroughly familiar with Principles and Policies for Academic Freedom, Responsibilities and Tenure, and Procedures for Termination of Faculty Appointments for Cause as found in Executive Memorandum B-48.

Sylvie Brouder (Agronomy, 2015)(CHAIR)
Stephen Elliott (IT, 2016)
JoAnn Miller (SOC, 2016)
Philip Mick (AT, 2016)
Christie Sahley (Biol. Sci., 2016)
Samuel Liles (CIT, 2016)
Donatella Danielli-Garofalo (MATH, 2016)
Lia Stanciu (ME, 2016)
Otto Doering (Ag. Econ., 2016)
Peter Dunn (Entomology, 2016)
J. Paul Robinson (BMS, 2016)
Nathan Hartman (CGT, 2017)
Christian Butzke (FS, 2015)
Ryan Cabot (An. Sci., 2015)
Linda Chezem (YDAE, 2015)
Monica Cox (Eng. Ed., 2015)
Inigo Sanchez-Llama (Lang. and Cultures, 2015)
Jean Stiles (VCS, 2016)
Richard Ghiselli (HTM, 2016)
Geoge Bodner (CHM, 2017)
Michael Schutz (ANM SCI, 2017)

Faculty Compensation and Benefits

The Committee shall undertake a continuing study of the policies relating to both direct and indirect compensation and benefits of the faculty. Indirect compensation shall be understood to include, but not be limited to: retirement and insurance, faculty housing, educational privileges, leaves, travel expense, and recreational athletic facilities. The committee shall report to the president through the Faculty Affairs Committee and the Senate.

John Lucas (Purdue Calumet - Marketing, HR & MGMT Dev, 2015) 
David Miller (PHYS, 2019)
Phillip Rawles (CIT, 2015)(CHAIR and Liaison to FAC)
Mimi Arighi (VAD, 2016)
Howard Zelaznik (HK, 2017)
Susan South (PSYCH, 2018)
Liaison Members:
Joe Kline (APSAC)
Cheryl Files (CSSAC)
Cliff Swensen (PURA, retirees association)
Eva Nodine (HR, Staff Benefits)

Faculty Informetrics Committee

The committee shall be charged with continuing data collection and analysis of faculty surveys, coordination of all other faculty survey related activities, and sharing collected information regularly with the faculty.



Grade Appeals

Members of the committee should become thoroughly familiar with the Grade Appeals System in the current Student Handbook.

Kristine Holtvedt (VPA, 2017) 
Grant Richards (ECET, 2017)
Donatella Danielli-Garofalo (MATH, 2015)
Matthew Stephens (TLI, 2015)
Holly Mason (CHAIR, Pharmacy, 2016)
John Patterson (An. Sci., 2016)
Cheryl Rockwell (NURS, IPFW, 2016)
Courtney Casselman
Zachary Frazier
Jonathan Jones
Noah White 
Graduate Students: