Security Officers

The Purdue Security Officers Working Group is comprised of one representative from each of Purdue's 30 IT areas, and provides technical input and leadership for the SecurePurdue program. The Chief Information Security Officer serves as a facilitator for the group.

The group is responsible for technical coordination of security activities across the Purdue University campuses. This group works in conjunction with ITaP Security and Policy (ITSP) to develop University-wide policies and programs to ensure continued IT security at Purdue. The activities of the group include developing policies, collaborating on ideas and initiatives to strengthen the IT security environment, and communicating within all campus IT groups. Members of the group will also be actively involved in creating new policies, creating new standards, developing new security tools and techniques, and coordinating University-wide communication and training initiatives in basic security practices.

Updated: 9/28/18

Membership 
OrganizationNameEmail
 Advancement  Ian Karns  ikarns@purdue.edu
 Agriculture
 Genomics
 Preston Wiley  pswiley@purdue.edu
 Athletics  Wesley Shoop  shoopw@purdue.edu
 Business Services
 IT Enterprise Relationship Management
 IT Enterprise Solutions

 Gary Yates
 Chris Frazee

 gsyates@purdue.edu
 clfrazee@purdue.edu
 CERIAS  Adam Hammer  jah@purdue.edu

 Discovery Park
 Engineering
 Technology
 VP of Research

 Dave  Carmichael
 Mike Moya

 carmicha@ecn.purdue.edu
 moyman@purdue.edu

 Education  Bob Evans  bob@purdue.edu
 Grad School  Don Brier  brierd@purdue.edu
 Health and Human Sciences

 Andrew Beal
 Tony Klassen

 beala@purdue.edu
 aklassen@purdue.edu

 Internal Audit  Robert Oxender  roxender@purdue.edu
 IT Infrastructure Systems  Brad Peart  bmp@purdue.edu
 IT Process Management  Brian Berndt  bberndt@purdue.edu
 IT Research Computing  Pascal Meunier  pmeunier@cerias.purdue.edu 
 IT Teaching and Learning  Technologies  Alexander Cam
 Jason Fish
 acamliu@purdue.edu
 jfish@purdue.edu
 Liberal Arts  Christy Dixon  dixon27@purdue.edu
 Libraries

 Danny Vukobratovich
 Dede Frederick

 dmvukobr@purdue.edu 
 dede@purdue.edu

 Management  Jeff Ello  jello@purdue.edu
 Pharmacy  Jeff Rattray  rattray@purdue.edu
 Purdue Fort Wayne Campus  Mandi  Witkovsky
 Heidi Prussing
 witkovsm@ipfw.edu
 prussinh@ipfw.edu
 Purdue Northwest Campus  Tim Winders
 Jerrold Martin
 winders@pnw.edu 
 jmartin@pnw.edu
 Purdue Research Foundation

 Ed Johnson
 Tom Long

 eajohnson@prf.org 
 talong@prf.org

 Science

 Daniel Trinkle
 Nishant Rao

 trinkle@purdue.edu 
 nishant@purdue.edu

 Space Management & Academic  Scheduling  Vacant  
 Veterinary Medicine  Steve Vollmer  sgv@purdue.edu
 

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by ITaP

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact ITaP at itap@purdue.edu.