Security Officers

The Purdue Security Officers Working Group is comprised of one representative from each of Purdue's 30 IT areas, and provides technical input and leadership for the SecurePurdue program. The Chief Information Security Officer serves as a facilitator for the group.

The group is responsible for technical coordination of security activities across the Purdue University campuses. This group works in conjunction with ITaP Security and Policy (ITSP) to develop University-wide policies and programs to ensure continued IT security at Purdue. The activities of the group include developing policies, collaborating on ideas and initiatives to strengthen the IT security environment, and communicating within all campus IT groups. Members of the group will also be actively involved in creating new policies, creating new standards, developing new security tools and techniques, and coordinating University-wide communication and training initiatives in basic security practices.

Security Officer Members
 Advancement  Ian Karns
 Preston Wiley
 Athletics  Wesley Shoop
 Business Services
 ITaP Application Services
 Student Services

 Gary Yates
 Chris Frazee
 Calumet campus  Javier Solis
 Mahendra  Verma

 CERIAS  Adam Hammer

 Discovery Park
 VP of Research

 Dave  Carmichael
 Mike Moya

 Education  Bob Evans
 Fort Wayne Campus  Mandi  Witkovsky
 Heidi Prussing
 Grad School  Don Brier
 Health and Human Sciences

 Andrew Beal

 Internal Audit  Robert Oxender
 ITaP Customer Relations  Brian Berndt
 ITaP Infrastructure Systems  Brad Peart
 ITaP Research Computing  Pascal Meunier 
 ITaP Teaching and Learning  Technologies  Alexander Cam
 Jason Fish
 Liberal Arts  Christy Dixon
 Libraries  Noel Diaz
 Management  Jeff Ello
 North Central campus  Katie Gutierrez 
 Pharmacy  Jeff Rattray
 Purdue Research Foundation  Ed Johnson

 Daniel Trinkle

 Nishant Rao

 Space Management & Academic  Scheduling  Vacant  
 Veterinary Medicine  David Chasey

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by ITaP

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact ITaP at