Security Officers

The Purdue Security Officers Working Group is comprised of one representative from each of Purdue's 30 IT areas, and provides technical input and leadership for the SecurePurdue program. The Chief Information Security Officer serves as a facilitator for the group.

The group is responsible for technical coordination of security activities across the Purdue University campuses. This group works in conjunction with ITaP Security and Policy (ITSP) to develop University-wide policies and programs to ensure continued IT security at Purdue. The activities of the group include developing policies, collaborating on ideas and initiatives to strengthen the IT security environment, and communicating within all campus IT groups. Members of the group will also be actively involved in creating new policies, creating new standards, developing new security tools and techniques, and coordinating University-wide communication and training initiatives in basic security practices.

Security Officer Members
OrganizationNameEmail
 Advancement  Ian Karns  ikarns@purdue.edu
 Agriculture
 Genomics
 Preston Wiley  pswiley@purdue.edu
 Athletics  Wesley Shoop  shoopw@purdue.edu
 Business Services
 ITaP Application Services
 Student Services

 Gary Yates
 Chris Frazee

 gsyates@purdue.edu
 clfrazee@purdue.edu
 Calumet campus  Javier Solis
 Mahendra  Verma

 Javier.Solis@purduecal.edu
 mverma@pnc.edu

 CERIAS  Adam Hammer  jah@purdue.edu

 Discovery Park
 Engineering
 Technology
 VP of Research

 Dave  Carmichael
 Mike Moya

 carmicha@ecn.purdue.edu
 moyman@purdue.edu

 Education  Bob Evans  bob@purdue.edu
 Fort Wayne Campus  Mandi  Witkovsky
 Heidi Prussing
 witkovsm@ipfw.edu
 prussinh@ipfw.edu
 Grad School  Don Brier  brierd@purdue.edu
 Health and Human Sciences

 Andrew Beal

 beala@purdue.edu

 Internal Audit  Robert Oxender  roxender@purdue.edu
 ITaP Customer Relations  Brian Berndt  bberndt@purdue.edu
 ITaP Infrastructure Systems  Brad Peart  bmp@purdue.edu
 ITaP Research Computing  Pascal Meunier  pmeunier@cerias.purdue.edu 
 ITaP Teaching and Learning  Technologies  Alexander Cam
 Jason Fish
 acamliu@purdue.edu
 jfish@purdue.edu
 Liberal Arts  Christy Dixon  dixon27@purdue.edu
 Libraries  Noel Diaz  noel@purdue.edu
 Management  Jeff Ello  jello@purdue.edu
 North Central campus  Katie Gutierrez  kgtz@pnc.edu 
 Pharmacy  Jeff Rattray  rattray@purdue.edu
 Purdue Research Foundation  Ed Johnson  eajohnson@prf.org
 Science

 Daniel Trinkle

 Nishant Rao

 trinkle@purdue.edu

 nishant@purdue.edu

 Space Management & Academic  Scheduling  Vacant  
 Veterinary Medicine  David Chasey  wn9nbt@purdue.edu

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by ITaP

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact ITaP at itap@purdue.edu.