Security Officers

The Purdue Security Officers Working Group is comprised of one representative from each of Purdue's 30 IT areas, and provides technical input and leadership for the SecurePurdue program. The Chief Information Security Officer serves as a facilitator for the group.

The group is responsible for technical coordination of security activities across the Purdue University campuses. This group works in conjunction with ITaP Security and Policy (ITSP) to develop University-wide policies and programs to ensure continued IT security at Purdue. The activities of the group include developing policies, collaborating on ideas and initiatives to strengthen the IT security environment, and communicating within all campus IT groups. Members of the group will also be actively involved in creating new policies, creating new standards, developing new security tools and techniques, and coordinating University-wide communication and training initiatives in basic security practices.

Updated: 9/28/18

Membership

Advancement: Ian Karns, ikarns@purdue.edu

Agriculture, Genomics: Preston Wiley, pswiley@purdue.edu

Athletics: Wesley Shoop, shoopw@purdue.edu

Business Services, IT Enterprise Relationship Management, IT Enterprise Solutions: Chris Frazee, clfrazee@purdue.edu

CERIAS: Adam Hammer, jah@purdue.edu

Discovery Park, Engineering, Technology, VP of Research: Dave Carmichael, carmicha@ecn.purdue.edu, Mike Moya, moyman@purdue.edu

Education: Bob Evans, bob@purdue.edu

Grad School: Don Brier, brierd@purdue.edu

Health and Human Sciences: Andrew Beal, beala@purdue.edu, Tony Klassen, aklassen@purdue.edu

Internal Audit: Robert Oxender, roxender@purdue.edu

IT Infrastructure Systems: Brad Peart, bmp@purdue.edu

IT Process Management: Brian Berndt, bberndt@purdue.edu

IT Research Computing: Pascal Meunier, pmeunier@cerias.purdue.edu

IT Teaching and Learning Technologies: Alexander Cam, acamliu@purdue.edu, Jason Fish, jfish@purdue.edu

Liberal Arts: Christy Dixon, dixon27@purdue.edu

Libraries: Danny Vukobratovich, dmvukobr@purdue.edu, Dede Frederick, dede@purdue.edu

Management: Jeff Ello, jello@purdue.edu

Pharmacy: Jeff Rattray, rattray@purdue.edu

Purdue Fort Wayne Campus: Mandi Witkovsky, witkovsm@ipfw.edu

Purdue Northwest Campus: Jerrold Martin, jmartin@pnw.edu, Tim Winders, winders@pnw.edu

Purdue Research Foundation: Ed Johnson, eajohnson@prf.org, Tom Long, talong@prf.org

Science: Dan Trinkle, trinkle@purdue.edu, Nishant Rao, nishant@purdue.edu

Space Management & Academic Scheduling: Vacant

Veterinary Medicine: Steve Vollmer, sgv@purdue.edu