Skip to main content

College of Science graduate students honored for excellence in teaching


Dozens of Purdue graduate students were honored for their teaching prowess at a gala event April 30 at Ross-Ade Stadium’s Shively Club. A large portion of the honorees consisted of College of Science students.

While top-notch researchers, these students also have a knack for promoting their fields in the classroom for the benefit of undergraduates. Those winning Teaching Academy Graduate Teaching Awards were:

  • David Blasing, Physics
  • Anna Brezden, Chemistry
  • Nathan Harrison Burow, Computer Science
  • Kyle Chamberlain, Chemistry
  • Kelly-Ann Dixon Hamil, Statistics
  • Caitlin E. Falcone, Chemistry
  • Jeremy Fuller, Mathematics
  • Anju Karki, Biological Sciences
  • Olivia Miller, Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences
  • Rohit Ranchal, Computer Science
  • Kevin Rotz, Mathematics
  • Paul Schmitt, Chemistry
  • Jason Segura, Biological Sciences
  • Haoyu Wang, Physics
  • Yongheng Zhang, Mathematics

Those College of Science students that took home Graduate Teacher Certificates were:

  • Shi Wah Choong, Chemistry
  • Tara Phyllis Driscoll, Biological Sciences
  • Brittney Rachele Miller, Mathematics

Congratulations to all of these Science graduate students for their excellence!

Purdue University College of Science, 150 N. University St, West Lafayette, IN 47907 • Phone: (765) 494-1729, Fax: (765) 494-1736

Student Advising Office: (765) 494-1771, Fax: (765) 496-3015 • Science IT, (765) 494-4488

© 2022 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science Webmaster.