Professor Lipton honored with 2018 Murphy Award for undergraduate teaching


Mark Lipton wins the Murphy Award

Read the full Purdue Today story.

Mark Lipton, associate professor in the Department of Chemistry, is a 2018 Murphy Awardee for Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching. The award was announced March 26.

The Murphy Award is named in memory of Charles B. Murphy, who was a history professor at Purdue from 1927 to 1970. Purdue is announcing recipients of the Murphy Award and the Exceptional Early Career Award throughout the week. The University's highest undergraduate teaching honor, the Murphy Award is accompanied by a $10,000 cash award and induction into Purdue's Teaching Academy, which provides leadership for the improvement of undergraduate, graduate and outreach teaching.

(Purdue University photo/Rebecca Wilcox)

Purdue University College of Science, 150 N. University St, West Lafayette, IN 47907 • Phone: (765) 494-1729, Fax: (765) 494-1736

Student Advising Office: (765) 494-1771, Fax: (765) 496-3015 • Science IT, (765) 494-4488

© 2018 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science Webmaster.