CoS trio honored for work in diversity



(From left) Dr. Zenephia Evans, Dr. Martha Oakley Chiscon and Barbara Clark at the 40th Title IX conference.  

A diverse Purdue University was honored Oct. 11 at the 40th Title IX Conference.

During the reception towards the end of the event, which was held in Ross-Ade Stadium's Shively Club, dozens of Boilermaker diversity pioneers were honored during an awards ceremony. Among those honored were a trio from the College of Science — Dr. Zenephia Evans, Barbara Clark and Dr. Martha Oakley, a professor emeritus in Biological Sciences and former associate dean of CoS.

Evans is currently CoS' Director of Multicultural Programs and Clark is Director of Science Diversity

Congratulations to these amazing women for their accomplishments and service to making science a more diverse field.

Purdue University College of Science, 150 N. University St, West Lafayette, IN 47907 • Phone: (765) 494-1729, Fax: (765) 494-1736

Student Advising Office: (765) 494-1771, Fax: (765) 496-3015 • Science IT, (765) 494-4488

© 2018 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science Webmaster.