Skip to main content

Institutional Biosafety Committee Members

  • Steven S. Broyles, Professor, Biochemistry
  • Ianthe Bryant-Gawthrop, Sponsored Program Regulatory Administrator
  • Craig Rich, Community Member
  • Chris Agnew, Associate Vice President for Research, Regulatory Affairs
  • Robert W. Golden, Biosafety Officer
  • Avtar K. Handa, Professor, Horticulture & Landscape Design
  • Richard J. Kuhn, Professor, Biological Sciences Head, Director of the Bindley Bioscience Center
  • Tracy Vemulapalli, Office of the Vice President for Research
  • Suresh K. Mittal, Professor, Veterinary Pathobiology
  • Jim Schweitzer, Director, Radiological and Environmental Management
  • Carol A. Shelby, Senior Director, Environmental Health and Public Safety (Ex Officio)
  • Mohamed Seleem, Assistant Professor, Comparative Pathobiology
  • Janice Kritchevsky, Professor, large Animal medicine, Chair, Purdue Animal Care and Use Committee

Charter Document

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2018 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by the Office for Research and Partnerships

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the Office for Research and Partnerships at