Department Head Listing

Department Name E-mail
Ag Communication Maureen Manier mmanier@purdue.edu
Agricultural Economics Ken Foster kfoster@purdue.edu
Agriculture Information Technology Patrick Smoker pds@purdue.edu
Agronomy Joseph Anderson janderson@purdue.edu
Animal Sciences Alan Mathew agmathew@purdue.edu
Biochemistry Andy Mesecar amesecar@purdue.edu
Botany & Plant Pathology Peter Goldsbrough goldsbrough@purdue.edu
Entomology John Steve Yaninek yaninek@purdue.edu
Food Science Brian Farkas bfarkas@purdue.edu
Forestry & Natural Resources Robert Swihart rswihart@purdue.edu
Horticulture & Landscape Architecture Hazel Wetzstein hwetzste@purdue.edu
Youth Development and Agricultural Education Mark Russell mrussell@purdue.edu
Department Name E-mail
Curriculum and Instruction Phillip VanFossen vanfoss@purdue.edu
Educational Studies F. Richard Olencak olenchak@purdue.edu

Click here for a full list of school and department heads for the College of Engineering

Department Name E-mail
Aeronautics and Astronautics Tom Shih tomshih@purdue.edu
Agricultural and Biological Engineering Bernard Engel engelb@purdue.edu
Biomedical Engineering George Wodicka wodicka@purdue.edu
Chemical Engineering Arvind Varma avarma@purdue.edu
Civil Engineering Rao Govindarajo govind@purdue.edu
Construction Engineering and Management Makarand Hastak hastak@purdue.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering Venkataramanan Balakrishnan ragu@purdue.edu
Engineering Education David Radcliffe dradcliffe@purdue.edu
Engineering Professional Education Dale Harris harris@purdue.edu
Evironmental and Ecological Engineering John Sutherland jwsuther@purdue.edu
Industrial Engineering Abhijit Deshmukh abhi@purdue.edu
Materials Engineering David Bahr dfbahr@purdue.edu
Mechanical Engineering Anil Bajaj anil.k.bajaj.1@purdue.edu
Nuclear Engineering Ahmed Hassanein hassanein@purdue.edu
Department Name E-mail
Consumer Science Richard Feinberg xdj1@purdue.edu
Health and Kinesiology Timothy Gavin gavin1@purdue.edu
Health Sciences Wei Zheng wz18@purdue.edu
Hospitality and Tourism Management Rich Ghiselli ghiselli@purdue.edu
Human Development and Family Studies Doran French dcfrench@purdue.edu
Nursing Jane Kirkpatrick jmkirk@purdue.edu
Nutrition Science Connie Weaver weavercm@purdue.edu
Psychological Sciences Chris Agnew agnew@purdue.edu
Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences Keith Kluender kkluender@purdue.edu
Department Name E-mail
Anthropology Ellen Gruenbaum gruenbaum@purdue.edu
Communication Marifran Mattson mmattson@purdue.edu
English Krista Ratcliffe  ratcliffe@purdue.edu
History R. Douglas Hurt doughurt@purdue.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies Venetria Patton vpatton@purdue.edu
Languages and Cultures Madeleine Henry henry48@purdue.edu
Philosophy Mattias Steup steup@purdue.edu
Political Science Rosalee Clawson clawsonr@purdue.edu
Sociology Kenneth Ferraro  ferraro@purdue.edu 
Visual and Performing Arts Harry Bulow hbulow@purdue.edu
Department Name E-mail
Economics Justin Tobias jltobias@purdue.edu
Management Thomas Brush brusht@purdue.edu
Department Name E-mail
Industrial and Physical Pharmacy Elizabeth Topp topp@purdue.edu
Medicinal and Molecular Pharmacology Zhong-Yin Zhang  zhang-zy@purdue.edu
Pharmacy Practice Alan Zillich   azillich@purdue.edu
Department Name E-mail
Biological Sciences Richard Kuhn kuhnr@purdue.edu
Chemistry Tim Zwier zwier@purdue.edu
Computer Science Sunil Prabhakar sunil@purdue.edu
Earth, Atmospheric and Planetary Science Indrajeet Chaubey icnaubey@purdue.edu
Mathematics Gregery Buzzard buzzard@purdue.edu
Physics John Finley    finley@purdue.edu
Statistics Hao Zhang zhanghao@purdue.edu
Department Name E-mail
Aviation Technology John Wensveen jwensvee@purdue.edu
Building Construction Management Technology Bryan Hubbard bhubbard@purdue.edu
Computer Information Technology Marcus Rogers rogersmk@purdue.edu
Computer Graphics Technology Patrick Connolly connollp@purdue.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology Kenneth Burbank kburbank@purdue.edu
Military Science Jerry Hubbard hubbarj@purdue.edu 
Technology, Leadership and Innovation Ragu Athinarayanan rathinar@purdue.edu
Department Name E-mail
Basic Medical Science Laurie A. Jaeger ljaeger@purdue.edu
Comparative Pathobiology Ramesh Vemulapalli rvemulap@purdue.edu
Veterinary Clinical Services J. Catharine Scott-Moncrieff scottmon@purdue.edu

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of the Provost

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact Office of the Provost at purdueprovost@purdue.edu.