Department Head Listing

College of Agriculture

Department Name E-mail
Ag Communications Maureen Manier mmanier@purdue.edu
Agricultural and Biological Engineering Nathan Mosier mosiern@purdue.edu
Agricultural Economics Jayson Lusk jlusk@purdue.edu
Agriculture Information Technology Patrick Smoker pds@purdue.edu

Agricultural Sciences Education and Communication

Mark Russell mrussell@purdue.edu
Agronomy Ron Turco rturco@purdue.edu
Animal Sciences Alan Mathew agmathew@purdue.edu
Biochemistry Andy Mesecar amesecar@purdue.edu
Botany & Plant Pathology Chris Staiger staiger@purdue.edu
Entomology Stephen Cameron cameros@purdue.edu
Food Science Ken Foster kfoster@purdue.edu 
Forestry & Natural Resources Robert Wagner rgwagner@purdue.edu
Horticulture & Landscape Architecture Aaron Patton ajpatton@purdue.edu

College of Education

Department Name E-mail
Curriculum and Instruction Janet Alsup alsupj@purdue.edu
Educational Studies Janet Alsup 
alsupj@purdue.edu

College of Engineering

Department Name E-mail
Aeronautics and Astronautics William Crossley crossley@purdue.edu
Biomedical Engineering George Wodicka wodicka@purdue.edu
Chemical Engineering Sangtae Kim kim55@purdue.edu
Civil Engineering Rao Govindaraju govind@purdue.edu

Construction Engineering and Management

Mark Hastak hastak@purdue.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering Dimitri Peroulis dperouli@purdue.edu
Engineering Education Donna Riley riley@purdue.edu
Engineering Professional Education Rita Burrell burrelr@purdue.edu
Environmental and Ecological Engineering John Sutherland jwsuther@purdue.edu
Industrial Engineering Abhi Deshmukh abhi@purdue.edu
Materials Engineering David Bahr dfbahr@purdue.edu
Mechanical Engineering Eckhard Groll groll@purdue.edu
Nuclear Engineering Seungjin Kim seungjin@purdue.edu

College of Health and Human Sciences

Department Name E-mail
Health and Kinesiology Timothy Gavin gavin1@purdue.edu
Health Sciences Aaron Bowman bowma117@purdue.edu
Hospitality and Tourism Management Richard Ghiselli ghiselli@purdue.edu
Human Development and Family Studies Valerie Knopik vknopik@purdue.edu
Nursing Pamela Karagory pkaragor@purdue.edu
Nutrition Science Amanda Seidl aseidl@purdue.edu
Psychological Sciences Jeffrey Karpicke karpicke@purdue.edu
Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences Preeti Sivasankar preeti@purdue.edu

College of Liberal Arts

Department Name E-mail
Anthropology Melissa Remis remism@purdue.edu
Bands and Orchestra Jay Gephart jsgephart@purdue.edu
Brian Lamb School of Communication Marifran Mattson mmattson@purdue.edu
English Dorsey Armstrong  darmstrong@purdue.edu
History Frederick Davis frdavis@purdue.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies Venetria Patton vpatton@purdue.edu
Languages and Cultures Jennifer M William jmwilliam@purdue.edu
Patti and Rusty Rueff School of Design, Art and Performance  Arne Flaten aflaten@purdue.edu
Philosophy Chris Yeomans cyeomans@purdue.edu
Political Science Cherie Maestas cmaestas@purdue.edu
Sociology Linda Renzulli  lrenzull@purdue.edu 

Krannert School of Management

Department Name E-mail
Economics Justin Tobias jltobias@purdue.edu
Management Ananth Iyer aiyer@purdue.edu

Libraries and School of Information Studies 

Department Name E-mail
School of Information Studies Michael Fosmire fosmire@purdue.edu

College of Pharmacy

Department Name E-mail
Industrial and Physical Pharmacy Eric Munson munsone@purdue.edu
Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology Zhong-Yin Zhang  zhang-zy@purdue.edu
Pharmacy Practice Alan Zillich  azillich@purdue.edu

College of Science

Department Name E-mail
Biological Sciences Janice Evans janiceevans@purdue.edu
Chemistry Chris Hrycyna hrycyna@purdue.edu
Computer Science Sunil Prabhakar sunil@purdue.edu
Earth, Atmospheric and Planetary Sciences Daniel Cziczo djcziczo@purdue.edu
Mathematics Irena Swanson  irena@purdue.edu
Physics and Astronomy John Finley    finley@purdue.edu
Statistics Dennis K.J Lin dkjlin@purdue.edu

Polytechnic Institute

Department Name E-mail
Aviation and Transportation Technology Thomas Frooninckx tfroonin@purdue.edu
Construction Management Technology Zeljko Torbica ztorbica@purdue.edu
Computer and Information Technology Thomas Hacker hacker@purdue.edu
Computer Graphics Technology Nathan Hartman  nhartman@purdue.edu
Engineering Technology Kenneth Burbank kburbank@purdue.edu
Division of Military Sciences and Technology Mathias Sutton suttonmj@purdue.edu
Technology, Leadership and Innovation Stephen Elliott  elliott@purdue.edu
Air Force ROTC Ken Callahan (Colonel) kcallah@purdue.edu
Army ROTC Stephen Schmidt (Lieutenant Colonel) schmi238@purdue.edu
Navy ROTC David Bretz (Captain ) dbretz@purdue.edu

College of Veterinary Medicine

Department Name E-mail
Basic Medical Sciences Laurie A. Jaeger ljaeger@purdue.edu
Comparative Pathobiology Sanjeev Narayanan sanjeev@purdue.edu
Veterinary Clinical Sciences J. Catharine Scott-Moncrieff scottmon@purdue.edu

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2016-2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of the Provost

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact Office of The Provost at purdueprovost@purdue.edu.