Department Head Listing

Department Name E-mail
Ag Communications Maureen Manier
Agricultural and Biological Engineering Nathan Mosier
Agricultural Economics Jayson Lusk
Agriculture Information Technology Patrick Smoker

Agricultural Sciences Education and Communication

Mark Russell
Agronomy Ron Turco
Animal Sciences Alan Mathew
Biochemistry Andy Mesecar
Botany & Plant Pathology Chris Staiger
Entomology Stephen Cameron
Food Science Brian Farkas
Forestry & Natural Resources Robert Wagner
Horticulture & Landscape Architecture Aaron Patton
Department Name E-mail
Curriculum and Instruction Janet Alsup
Educational Studies Janet Alsup


Department Name E-mail
Aeronautics and Astronautics William Crossley
Biomedical Engineering George Wodicka
Chemical Engineering Sangtae Kim
Civil Engineering Rao Govindaraju

Construction Engineering and Management

Mark Hastak
Electrical and Computer Engineering Dimitri Peroulis
Engineering Education Donna Riley
Engineering Professional Education Rita Burrell
Environmental and Ecological Engineering John Sutherland
Industrial Engineering Abhi Deshmukh
Materials Engineering David Bahr
Mechanical Engineering Eckhard Groll
Nuclear Engineering Seungjin Kim
Department Name E-mail
Health and Kinesiology Timothy Gavin
Health Sciences Aaron Bowman
Hospitality and Tourism Management Richard Ghiselli
Human Development and Family Studies Doran French
Nursing Pamela Karagory
Nutrition Science Amanda Seidl
Psychological Sciences David Rollock
Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences Preeti Sivasankar
Department Name E-mail
Anthropology Melissa Remis
Bands and Orchestra Jay Gephart
Brian Lamb School of Communication Marifran Mattson
English Dorsey Armstrong
History Frederick Davis
Interdisciplinary Studies Venetria Patton
Languages and Cultures Jennifer M William
Patti and Rusty Rueff School of Design, Art and Performance  Arne Flaten
Philosophy Chris Yeomans
Political Science Cherie Maestas
Sociology Linda Renzulli 
Department Name E-mail
Economics Justin Tobias
Management Ananth Iyer
Department Name E-mail
Industrial and Physical Pharmacy Eric Munson
Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology Zhong-Yin Zhang
Pharmacy Practice Alan Zillich
Department Name E-mail
Biological Sciences Janice Evans
Chemistry Chris Hrycyna
Computer Science Dongyan Xu
Earth, Atmospheric and Planetary Sciences Daniel Cziczo
Mathematics Gregery Buzzard
Physics and Astronomy John Finley
Statistics Hao Zhang
Department Name E-mail
Aviation and Transportation Technology Manoj Patankar
Construction Management Technology Zeljko Torbica
Computer and Information Technology Thomas Hacker
Computer Graphics Technology Nathan Hartman
Engineering Technology Kenneth Burbank
Division of Military Sciences and Technology Mathias Sutton 
Technology, Leadership and Innovation Stephen Elliott
Air Force ROTC Lynn Scheel (Colonel)

Army ROTC Thomas Genter (Lieutenant Colonel )
Navy ROTC David Bretz (Captain )
Department Name E-mail
Basic Medical Sciences Laurie A. Jaeger
Comparative Pathobiology Sanjeev Narayanan
Veterinary Clinical Sciences J. Catharine Scott-Moncrieff

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2016-2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of the Provost

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact Office of The Provost at