University Faculty Scholars

The University Faculty Scholars Program recognizes outstanding faculty members at the West Lafayette campus who are on an accelerated path for academic distinction. Eligible faculty must hold the rank of tenured associate or full professor and have been in that rank for no more than five years. Faculty Scholars are appointed for a nonrenewable five year term and receive an annual $10,000 discretionary allocation.

Showalter Scholars

College of Agriculture

Catherine Aime, Botany and Plant Pathology
Laura Bowling, Agronomy
Barbara Golden, Biochemistry
Catherine Hill, Entomology
Tomas Hook, Forestry and Natural Resources
Gurmukhl Johal, Botany and Plant Pathology
Ian Kaplan, Entomology
Kee-Hong Kim, Food Science
Shihuan Kuang, Animal Sciences
Xiaoqi Liu, Biochemistry
Tesfaye Mengiste, Botany and Plant Pathology
Bryan Pijanowski, Forestry and Natural Resources
Linda Prokopy, Forestry and Natural Resources
Jenna Rickus, Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Marisol Sepulveda, Forestry and Natural Resources

College of Education

Ayse Ciftci, Counseling Psychology
Nadine Dolby, Curriculum Studies
Marcia Gentry, Gifted, Creative, and Talented Studies

College of Engineering

Alina Alexeenko, Aeronautics and Astronautics
Alexandra Boltasseva, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Zhihong Chen, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Gary Cheng, Industrial Engineering
Jeffrey P. Greeley, Chemical Engineering
Inseok Hwang, Aeronautics and Astronautics
Pedro Irazoqui, Biomedical Engineering
Dan Jiao, Electrical and Computer Engineering
John A. Morgan, Chemical Engineering
Zoltan Nagy, Chemical Engineering
Evgeniy Narimanov, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Santiago Pujol, Civil Engineering
Xiulin Ruan, Mechanical Engineering
Gregory Shaver, Mechanical Engineering
Lia Stanciu, Materials Engineering
Thomas Talavage, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Vikas Tomar, Aeronautics and Astronautics
Satish V. Ukkusuri, Civil Engineering
Pavlos Vlachos, Mechanical Engineering
Sherry Voytik-Harbin, Biomedical Engineering
Pablo Zavattieri, Civil Engineering

College of Health and Human Sciences

Stewart Alexander, Consumer Science
Ximena Arriaga, Psychological Sciences
Regan Bailey, Nutirition Science
Jason Cannon, Health Sciences
Ulrike Dydak, Health Sciences
Michael G. Heinz, SLHS
Qing Jiang, Nutirition Science
Cleve Shields, HDFS

College of Liberal Arts

Nadia Brown, Political Science & African American Studies
Michele Buzon, Anthropology
Alejandro Cuza-Blanco, Languages & Cultures
Anne Fliotsos, Visual and Performing Arts
Caroline Janney, History
Michael Johnston, English
Brian Kelly, Sociology
Daniel Kelly, Philosophy
Brian Leung, English
Manushag (Nush) Powell, English
Leigh Raymond, Political Science
Valeria Sinclair-Chapman, Political Science


Michael Fosmire, Libraries

School of Management

Qi Annabelle Feng, Management
Mohitosh Kerjiwal, Economics
Yanjun Li, Qualitative Methods
Fabrice Lumineau, Management
Chong Xiang, Economics

College of Pharmacy

Gregory Hockerman, Medicinal Chem & Molecular Pharmacology
Chang-Deng Hu, Medicinal Chem & Molecular Pharmacology
Karen Hudmon, Pharmacy Practice
Yoon Yeo, Industrial and Physical Pharmacy

Purdue Polytechnic Institute

Kari Clase, Technology, Leadership, and Innovation
Todd Kelley, Technology, Leadership, and Innovation
Alejandra Magana, Computer & Informational Technology
Eric Matson, Technology, Leadership, and Innovation
Edie Schmidt, Technology, Leadership, and Innovation
John Springer, Computer & Informational Technology
Richard Voyles, Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology
Haiyan Zhang, School of Engineering Technology

College of Science

Edward Bartlett, Biological Sciences
Yong Chen, Physics
Guang Cheng, Statistics
Sonia Fahmy, Computer Science
Esteban Fernandez-Juricic, Biological Sciences
Chris Hrycyna, Chemistry
Wen Jiang, Biological Sciences
Birgit Kaufmann, Mathematics
Daisuke Kihara, Biological Sciences
Peijun Li, Mathematics
Guang Lin, Mathematics
Matthew Lister, Physics & Astronomy
Tong Liu, Mathematics
Michael Manfra, Physics
Chegde Mao, Chemistry
Jon Wilker, Chemistry
Xiangyu Zhang, Computer Science
Qianlai Zhuang, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences

School of Veterinary Medicine

Larry Adams, Veterinary Clinical Sciences
Laurent Couetil, Veterinary Clinical Sciences
George Moore, Comparative Pathobiology
Mohamed Seleem, Comparative Pathobiology
Wendy Townsend, Veterinary Clinical Sciences

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2016-2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of the Provost

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact Office of The Provost at