Excellence in Instruction Award for Lecturers

The purpose of the Excellence in Instruction Award for Lecturers is to honor academic staff with the rank of Lecturer or Senior Lecturer for outstanding undergraduate teaching on the West Lafayette campus.

The Excellence in Instruction Award is granted annually in spring semester. Each College receives the criteria and call for nominations every fall and each College is responsible for advancing nominees for the Excellence in Instruction award. Faculty interested in applying for the award should contact their department head and/or College award committee.

Nomination Procedures

Please use the doucment linked below to review the procedures for Excellence in Instruction Award for Lecturers nominations.

View Nomination Procedures (.doc)

Full List of Past Award Recipients


  • Linda Haynes, Senior Lecturer, English


  • Erin Ward,  Senior Lecturer, Psychological Sciences


  • Beth J. Hess, Senior Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering


  • Jennifer M. Hall, Senior Lecturer, Communication
  • Lindsay M. Hamm, Lecturer, Sociology


  • Dan Degnan, Pharmacy Practice
  • Olga Lyanda-Geller, Languages and Cultures


  • Cynthia Harwood, Chemistry
  • Sameer Naik, Mechanical Engineering

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2023-2024 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of the Provost

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact Office of The Provost at purdueprovost@purdue.edu.