2020 Faculty Awards Convocation Awardees

Teaching Awards Announced by Peter Hollenbeck

Charles B. Murphy Award for Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching

  • Elizabeth Flaherty, Forestry & Natural Resources
  • Jill Newton, Curriculum & Instruction
  • Jeffrey Rhoads, Mechanical Engineering
  • Elizabeth Richards, Nursing
  • Susan Swithers, Psychological Sciences

Exceptional Early Career Award

  • Elizabeth Brite, Honors College
  • Nicole Hands, Computer & Information Technology

Purdue Online Excellence in Course Design & Teaching
(for Credit -Team Award)

  • Jennifer Simpson, Speech Language & Hearing Sciences – Team Award
  • Michael Heinz, Speech Language & Hearing Sciences – Team Award

Purdue Online Excellence in Course Design & Teaching (Non Credit)

  • Randy Roberts, History

Purdue Online Innovative Course Design & Use of Technology Award

  • Wan Ju Huang, Curriculum & Instruction

Teaching Academy Inductees – Fellows

  • George Adams, Computer Science
  • Kristen Kirby, Nursing
  • Dawn Laux, Computer & Information Technology
  • Michael Mashtare, Agronomy
  • Derek Pacheco, English
  • Yvonne Pitts, History
  • Amy Sheehan, Pharmacy Practice

Teaching for Tomorrow Award – Senior Fellows 

  • Julia Chester, Psychological Sciences 
  • Becky Good, Nursing

Teaching for Tomorrow Award - Junior Fellows   

  • Robert Duncan, Human Development & Family Studies
  • Deb Dye, Nursing
  • Cézanne Elias, Human Development & Family Studies
  • Andrew Flachs, Anthropology
  • Susan Gordon, Hospitality & Tourism Management
  • Susan Modlin, Nursing
  • Janelle Potetz, Nursing
  • Laura Schwab Reese, Public Health
  • Corey Thompson, Chemistry

Research and Scholarship Awards Announced by Peter Hollenbeck

Herbert Newby McCoy Award

  • Sabre Kais, Chemistry

Arden L. Bement Jr. Award

  • Evgenii Narimanov, Electrical & Computer Engineering

Lu Ann Aday Award

  • Shelley MacDermid Wadsworth, Human Development & Family Studies

Clifford B. Kinley Trust Award

  • Amanda Case, Educational Studies
  • Robert Duncan, Human Development & Family Studies
  • Brandon Keehn, Speech, Language, & Hearing Sciences
  • Bridgette Kelleher, Psychological Sciences
  • Marguerite O'Haire, Comparative Pathobiology
  • Zoe Taylor, Human Development & Family Studies

Helen B. Schleman Gold Medallion

  • Rosalee Clawson, Political Science

Sigma Xi Faculty Research Award 

  • Fabio Ribeiro, Chemical Engineering

Sigma Xi Mid-Career Award

  • Arezoo Ardekani, Mechanical Engineering

Trailblazer Awards

  • Karen Foli, Nursing
  • David Purpura, Human Development & Family Studies

University Faculty Scholars

  • Suzanne Bart, Chemistry
  • Sunil Bhave, Electrical & Computer Engineering
  • Laura Bofferding, Curriculum & Instruction
  • Kathryn Cramer Brownell, History
  • David Gill, Economics
  • Jason Hoverman, Forestry & Natural Resources
  • Ninghui Li, Computer Science
  • Guang Lin, Mathematics  
  • Julie Liu, Chemical Engineering  
  • Na Lu, Civil Engineering
  • Roberta Malo, English
  • Umit Ozmel, Management
  • Julia Rayz, Computer & Information Technology
  • Jennifer Richardson, Curriculum & Instruction 
  • Dana Tulodziecki, Philosophy
  • Andrew Whelton, Civil Engineering
  • Baijian (Justin) Yang, Computer & Informational Technology
  • Bryan Young, Botany & Plant Pathology

Showalter Faculty Scholar

  • Peristera Paschou, Biological Sciences             

Engagement Awards Announced by Peter Hollenbeck

Christian J. Foster Award

  • Lynn Bryan, Curriculum & Instruction

Faculty Engagement Fellow Award

  • Maria Marshall, Agricultural Economics
  • Sulma Mohammed, Comparative Pathobiology

Faculty Engagement Scholar Award

  • Jennifer Bay, English

Jefferson Award by Multiplying Good  

  • Jennifer Bay, English  
  • Thomas Godwin, Management

Office of Corporate and Global Partnerships Global Faculty Fellows

  • Robert Cox, Construction Management

Outstanding Leadership in Globalization Award

  • Anatoli Rapoport, Curriculum & Instruction

Scholarship of Engagement Fellows

  • Marisa Erasmus, Animal Sciences
  • Yaohua Feng, Food Science
  • Emily Israel, Pharmacy Practice
  • Jennifer Koziol, Veterinary Clinical Sciences
  • Greg Michalski, Earth, Atmospheric & Planetary Sciences
  • Megan Purcell, Human Development & Family Studies
  • Aaron Thompson, Horticulture & Landscape Architecture
  • Ariana Torres Bravo, Horticulture & Landscape Architecture/Agricultural Economics

Service Learning Award

  • JoAnn Phillion, Curriculum & Instruction

Leadership Awards Announced by Peter Hollenbeck

Violet B. Haas Awards - Susan Bulkeley Butler Center for Leadership Excellence

  • Patricia Davies, Mechanical Engineering
  • Susanne Hambrusch, Computer Science

Big Ten Academic Alliance Department Executive Officers program

  • Thomas Hacker, Computer & Information Technology
  • Eric Munson, Industrial & Physical Pharmacy
  • Preeti Sivasankar, Speech, Language & Hearing Sciences

Big Ten Academic Alliance Leadership Program Fellows

  • Michael Heinz, Speech, Language & Hearing Sciences
  • Wei Hong, Language & Cultures
  • Karen Marais, Aeronautics & Astronautics
  • Mandy Rispoli, Educational Studies
  • Rod Williams, Forestry & Natural Resources

Susan Bulkeley Butler Center for Leadership Excellence - Leadership in Action Award

  • Maria Marshall, Agricultural Economics

Focus Award

  • Chi Hwan Lee, Biomedical Engineering
  • Byung-Cheol Min, Computer & Information Technology
  • Shannon Van Hyfte, Speech, Language & Hearing Sciences

Provost Fellows

  • Christopher Lukasik, English
  • Nancy Peterson, English
  • Renee Thomas, Black Cultural Center

Purdue Insights Forum Fellows

  • Regan Bailey, Nutrition Science
  • Darcy Bullock, Civil Engineering
  • David Cappelleri, Mechanical Engineering
  • Ayşe Çiftçi, Educational Studies
  • Ulrike Dydak, Health Sciences
  • Michael Fosmire, Libraries & School of Information Studies 
  • Thomas Hacker, Computer & Information Technology
  • Alfred López, English
  • Tiffany Lyle, Comparative Pathology
  • David Minton, Earth, Atmospheric & Planetary Sciences
  • Haley Oliver, Food Science
  • Ann Shanahan, Design, Art & Performance
  • Amy Sheehan, Pharmacy Practice
  • Jun Xie, Statistics 

Morrill Awards Annnounced by Provost Jay Akridge

  • Supriyo Datta, Electrical & Computer Engineering
  • Kenneth Ferraro, Sociology

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2023-2024 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of the Provost

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact Office of The Provost at purdueprovost@purdue.edu.