Advisory Committee on Diversity and Inclusion

The Advisory Committee on Diversity and Inclusion was formed by Provost Deba Dutta in Sept 2015. ACDI members meet monthly to help set the diversity and inclusion goals for the University, the strategies for achieving the goals, and the metrics and milestones to measure progress. Committee members are:


Agriculture: Kevin Gibson, Professor of Botany and Plant Pathology
Education: Alberto Rodriguez, Mary Endres Chair in Elementary Education
Maryann Santos, Dean 
Engineering: Kathleen Howell, the Hsu Lo Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics and acting associate dean for academic affairs
Health and Human Sciences: Margo Monteith, professor of psychological sciences
Liberal Arts: Rusty Jones, Associate Professor of Visual and Performing Arts
Libraries: Sharon Weiner, the W. Wayne Booker Endowed Chair in Information Literacy and professor of library science
Management: Susan Watts, Professor of Management
Cynthia P. Koh-Knox, Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Polytechnic: Robert Cox, Associate Dean for Globalization
Science: Ken Ridgway, Professor of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
Veterinary Medicine: Henry Green, Associate Professor of Veterinary Clinical Sciences


Kauline Cipriani, Director of Diversity Initiatives, College of Veterinary Medicine.
Antonia Munguia, Director of Recruitment, Retention, and Diversity, Purdue Polytechnic Institute.
Darryl Dickerson, Associate Director of Minority Engineering Programs.
Carolyn Johnson, Director, Diversity Resource Office.
Renee Thomas, Director, Black Cultural Center.
Rosa Villarreal, Director, Horizons
Randall Ward, Director, Disability Resource Center.
Ashlyn Ruff, Recruitment Specialist, Exploratory Studies.
John Cox, Chief of Purdue Police, Purdue Police


Orkan Kurtulus, Postdoctoral Research Associate, Mechanical Engineering.


Meghan Loeser, Graduate Student, Human Development and Family Studies.
Brandon Sells, Vice Pres. of BGSA


Jay T. Akridge, Provost and Chief Diversity Officer
Joan Fulton, Provost fellow for Diversity and Inclusion and Professor and Associate Head of Dept. of Agricultural Economics

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2016-2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of the Provost

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact Office of The Provost at