4 students receive Barry Goldwater Scholarships

April 2014  

Emily Erickson, Haefa Mansour, Sean McDowell and Nicholas Pogranichniy have received Barry Goldwater Scholarships. The scholarship provides up to $7,500 toward tuition, fees, and room and board. Congress established the scholarship in 1986 to provide a continuing source of highly qualified scientists, mathematicians and engineers by awarding scholarships to sophomores and juniors who intend to pursue research careers. Students studying in the science, engineering and mathematics fields are eligible. Erickson is a junior from Clark Hills, Ind., who majors in biochemistry. Mansour is a junior from Mentor, Ohio, who majors in chemical engineering. McDowell is from Stevensville, Mich., and majors in biomedical engineering. Pogranichniy is a sophomore from West Lafayette, Ind., who majors in biochemistry.

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2014-17 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Integrity Statement | Copyright Complaints | Brand Toolkit | Maintained by Marketing and Media

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact us at online@purdue.edu so we can help.