March 25, 2024

2024 Focus Award winners announced

The Office of Institutional Equity has announced the recipients of the 2024 Focus Awards. 

The Focus Awards are awarded annually to acknowledge and celebrate the work that is done by Purdue University community members to further the university’s commitment to disability accessibility and inclusion. Since 2001 the Focus Awards have recognized the pursuit of excellence in the disability arena at Purdue University.

This year several individuals and two organizations were presented with Focus Awards in recognition of their valuable contributions to raising awareness and furthering equal access to education, work and play for individuals with disabilities. 

The 2024 winners include Amy Loviska (student); Zachary McLeod (student); Rama Cousik (faculty); Kwangsoo Park (faculty); Phelan Tinsley (staff); Neal Williamson (staff); Reinventing the Interface of Sports, Inclusivity and Engineering (organization); and Special Olympics College Purdue Chapter (organization).

To learn more about the contributions and achievements of the recipients, visit the 2024 Focus Awards webpage.

For questions regarding the Focus Awards, please call 765-494-7255 or email

Faculty-Staff News

More News

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2015-24 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of Strategic Communications

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact News Service at