September 8, 2017

APSAC accepting applications for professional development grants; spring recipients listed

APSAC has opened the fall application cycle for its individual professional development grants. Examples of funded grant applications include but are not limited to professional education or certification; attendance at lectures, conferences and seminars; or tuition assistance for academic classes.

The maximum award amount is $750. Applications for fall grants will be considered for activities occurring from July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018. 

The application process will be completed online, and the deadline is 11:59 p.m. ET Oct. 2 for this grant period. More information and a link to the online application are available at  Questions may be directed to the Professional Development Subcommittee at

Spring cycle recipients

Eighteen persons received APSAC professional development grants during the spring 2017 award cycle. The grants totaled $11,774.

Michelle Bates, ITaP Customer Relations
Heath Bentley, Radiological and Environmental Management
Sara Cloutier, Biochemistry
Tammy Conrad-Salvo, English
Brett Creech, ITaP Teaching and Learning Technologies
Emily Del Real, Purdue Center for Regional Development

Wan Huang, ITaP Teaching and Learning Technologies
Paul Jones, Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Jennifer Linvill, International Students and Scholars
Lauren Lucas, Office of the Dean of Students
Aiden Powell, LGBTQ Center – Division of Diversity and Inclusion
Rajini Prabhu, Office of Institutional Research, Assessment and Effectiveness

Rena Sheldon, Extension Field Staff
Kenneth Suter, Office of the Executive Vice President for Research and Partnerships
Holly Tittle-Hudson, College of Liberal Arts
Linda Tripp, Payroll and Tax Services
Katherine Yngve, Office of Institutional Research, Assessment and Effectiveness
Eric Zamora-Moran, Veterinary Teaching Hospital

Faculty-Staff News

More News

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2015-17 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of Strategic Communications

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact News Service at