June 6, 2016

Recipients named for 2016 Walk the Talk Awards

Walk the Talk Awards recipients Recipients of the 2016 Walk the Talk award: (from left) Barbara Romines, William Crum, Omar Diaz, Michael Mick and Rachel Rayburn. Not pictured: Kaliey Wieringa. (Photo provided) Download image

The Office of the Vice President for Ethics and Compliance has announced the recipients of the 2016 Walk the Talk award.

The annual award is intended to recognize faculty, staff and students for their outstanding dedication to the University's Statement of Integrity and Code of Conduct. Individuals receiving this award exemplify strong ethical character in their dealings with others, champion ethical practices or programs, or apply personal values in a manner that demonstrates integrity and high standards of excellence.

The 2016 recipients:

* William N. Crum, continuing lecturer in the Department of Computer Science and an IMPACT (Instruction Matters: Purdue Academic Course Transformation) Faculty Fellow on the West Lafayette campus.

* Omar Diaz, 21st Century Scholar coordinator in the McNair Achievement Program at Purdue University Northwest-Calumet.

 * Michael L. Mick, associate professor of computer information systems at Purdue University Northwest-Calumet.

* Rachel L. Rayburn, assistant professor in the Department of Public Policy at Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne.

* Barbara K. Romines, business manager in the College of Visual and Performing Arts at Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne.

* Kailey G. Wieringa, student, in visual and performing arts at Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne.

All of the Walk the Talk award recipients were honored at a reception held on April 26.

Faculty-Staff News

More News

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2015-17 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of Strategic Communications

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact News Service at purduenews@purdue.edu.