Staff memorial to be held April 24

April 10, 2014  

Staff members from the West Lafayette campus who have died during the past calendar year will be honored and remembered at a ceremony on April 24.

The ceremony will be held from 3 to 3:30 p.m. in the Loeb Playhouse lobby in Stewart Center. It will honor staff members who were current employees at the University when they died.

All staff are invited to attend in paid status with the approval of their supervisor. Any faculty or staff members who worked with the honorees are welcome. Persons with special needs can contact the Office of Strategic Events at or 49-40900.

Honorees are:

* Randy Curry, University Residences director's office.
* Philip Dexter, Earhart Residence Hall.
* Patricia Elsner, Purdue University Pharmacy.
* James Furr, Chemistry.
* Mary Haley, Accounting Services.
* Dave Kniola, Biological Sciences.
* Josephine Martin, Hillenbrand Dining Court.
* Steven Needham, Property Accounting.
* Daniel Roller, Building Services.
* Patricia Scheeter, Nutrition Science.
* Rodney Smith, Office of the Indiana State Chemist.
* Debra Wall, on leave.

Faculty-Staff News

More News

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2014-17 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Integrity Statement | Copyright Complaints | Brand Toolkit | Maintained by Marketing and Media

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact us at so we can help.