APSAC announces grant recipients

November 30, 2010

The Administrative and Professional Staff Advisory Committee has awarded individual professional development grants to 22 administrative and professional staff members.

Grants up to $750 are awarded twice a year. APSAC will award a total of $14,023 for its fall 2010 grants. The Professional Development Subcommittee chose the winners from 60 applicants.

The next application period will be Feb. 1 through March. 1. Information about the process is at www.purdue.edu/apsac/Subcommittees/grantgeneral.htm.

Grant recipients, and the areas in which they work, are:

* Jennifer Ashley, Veterinary Medical Teaching Hospital.

* Susan Aufderheide, Undergraduate Study Program.

* Lou Ann Baugh, Agricultural Economics.

* Betty Bugusu, Department of Food Science.

* Bethany Butson, Office of Institutional Research.

* Laran Coon, Psychological Sciences.

* David Cramer, College of Liberal Arts Administration.

* Robert Cumberland, IT Customer Relations.

* Erin DeRosa, Dean of Students.

* Mindy Jasmund Welks, IT Customer Relations.

* Yolanda Jonker, Psychological Sciences.

* Paula Kayser, IT Customer Relations.

* Pamela Kirby, Veterinary Medical Teaching Hospital.

* Anne Marie Kubat, Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences.

* Jason Lipscomb, Building Services.

* Tammy Loew, Purdue University Student Health Center.

* Colleen Maguire, Purdue University Student Health Center.

* James Moore, IT Systems and Operations.

* Sherie Poremski, Business Office, Housing and Food Services.

* Robert Rode, Forestry and Natural Resources.

* Amanda Schoolcraft, Veterinary Medical Teaching Hospital.

* Amber Simons, Vice President for Human Resources.