Skip to main content

Charles B. Murphy Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Award

The Charles B. Murphy Award, Purdue's highest undergraduate teaching honor, recognizes up to six recipients (nominated through individual colleges) each year as models in excellent undergraduate education. Faculty with the rank of associate or full professor (including associate and full clinical professor ranks) are eligible.

The Murphy Award is granted annually in the spring semester. Each College receives the criteria and call for nominations every fall and each College is responsible for advancing nominees. Faculty interested in applying for the award should contact their department head and/or College award committee.

Murphy Selection Procedures

2016 - 2017 Murphy Award Winners

Pictured Front row: Stephanie Gardner, Melanie Morgan, Signe Kastberg, Dorsey Armstrong, Erica Carlson Back row: Carl Wassgren, David Sears, Senior Vice Provost Frank Dooley

Provost's List of Past Awardees