SLHS Faculty

NameTitleSpecialty AreasEmail
Alexander, Joshua Associate Professor Audiology
Amplification
Speech Perception
alexan14@purdue.edu
Bauer Malandraki, Jaime Clinical Assistant Professor

Adult swallowing disorders
Pediatric feeding and swallowing disorders
Voice and upper airway disorders

jaimebauer@purdue.edu

Bernt-Santy, Heather

Early Childhood Specialist

hbernt@purdue.edu

Bharadwaj, Hari Assistant Professor

Auditory Perception
Autism Spectrum Disorders
Applications of Functional Brain Imaging
Speech Perception

hbharadwaj@purdue.edu

Borovsky, Arielle Assistant Professor

Language Structure, Development, and Disorders: Single Language and Crosslinguistic Studies

aborovsky@purdue.edu

Brosseau-Lapré, Françoise Assistant Professor

Cross-linguistic & bilingual phonological development & disorders
Speech Perception
Speech Production

fbrossea@purdue.edu
Brown, Barbara  Clinical Instructor

Fluency disorders in children and adults
Pediatric feeding and swallowing disorders
Developmental language disorders

brownb@purdue.edu 
Diefendorf, Allan Professor adiefend@IUPUI.edu or adiefend@purdue.edu
Francis, Alexander L. Associate Professor

Speech perception
Cognitive aging
Listening effort
Psychophysiology
Noise sensitivity/annoyance

francisa@purdue.edu
Greenwell, Tamar Clinical Assistant Professor

Pediatric Speech and Language Disorders
Language and Literacy
Pragmatic Language
Articulation and Phonology

greenwel@purdue.edu

Gritt, Anne Clinical Assistant Professor

Early Intervention
Pediatric Speech and Language Disorders
Pragmatic Language

amotto@purdue.edu

Gutmann, Michelle Clinical Professor Augmentative & Alternative Communication(AAC)
Adult neurogenic& neurodegenerative disorders of communication
Medical speech-language pathology

mgutmann@purdue.edu

Halum, Stacey Research Professor

shalum@voice.indy.com

Heinz, Michael Professor Sensorineural hearing loss
Neural coding in normal and impaired auditory systems
Models of auditory signal processing and perception
mheinz@purdue.edu
Huber, Jessica Professor

Aging
Motor speech disorders
Parkinson’s disease
Speech science

jhuber@purdue.edu
Hubertz, Jillian Clinical Assistant Professor

Infant/Pediatric diagnostic evaluations and intervention including amplification device
Adult diagnostic evaluations and intervention including amplificaiton devices and assistive listening devices
Auditory evoked potentials
Early Intervention

wendel@purdue.edu 
Kaganovich, Natalya Associate Professor

Multisensory processing
Auditory cognitive neuroscience
Speech and language processing
Development language disorder
Neural and cognitive changes for language processing during mid-childhood
Cognitive Electrophysiology

kaganovi@purdue.edu
Keehn, Brandon Assistant Professor Autism spectrum disorder
Developmental cognitive neuroscience
Attention
bkeehn@purdue.edu
Kemmerer, David Professor Neural organization of linguistic meaning and its relationships with grammer, perception, and action
Embodied cognition
Linguistic typology
kemmerer@purdue.edu
Kluender, Keith R. Professor and Head Perception of Complex Sounds
Speech Perception
Perceptual Learning and Plasticity
Models of Sensorineural Systems
kkluender@purdue.edu
Krishnan, Lata Clinical Professor Comprehensive infant and pediatric assessment and intervention
Adult diagnostics and intervention
Physiologic and electrophysiologic assessment procedures
krishnal@purdue.edu
Krishnan, Ravi Professor Auditory Neuroscience
Brainstem encoding of complex sounds in normal and impaired ears 
Pitch encoding and influence of language experience on pitch encoding in the brainstem and auditory cortex
rkrish@purdue.edu
Lee, Jiyeon Assistant Professor

Aphasia
Neurolinguistics
Neurorehabilitation
Cross-linguistic studies

lee1704@purdue.edu
Leonard, Jeanette Clinical Professor Emerita jsl@purdue.edu
Leonard, Laurence B. Distinguished Professor Child Language Development and Disorders xdxl@purdue.edu
Loudermill, Chenell Clinical Professor

Literacy
Pediatric Speech and Language Disorders
Autism Spectrum Disorders
Clinical Administration Supervision

cloudermill@purdue.edu
Malandraki, Georgia Associate Professor Swallowing and feeding Swallowing disorders Neuroscience
Telehealth
malandraki@purdue.edu
Masters, Christi Clinical Associate Professor Early Intervention
Pediatric Speech and Language Disorders
Clinical Administration/Supervision
mastersc@purdue.edu
Munguia-Vazquez, Raymundo Clinical Assistant Professor

Auditory Cortex plasticity and to understand how the central nervous system adapts and responds to a diverse array of disorders

rmunguia@purdue.edu

Newell, Melissa Clinical Assistant Professor Pediatric/infant diagnostics and hearing aid services
Adult diagnostics and hearing aid services
Auditory Evoked Potentials
Vestibular assesments

newell7@purdue.edu

Sayles, Mark Assistant Professor

Systems neuroscience
Brainstem auditory neurophysiology
Binaural hearing
Sensorineural hearing loss

saylesm@purdue.edu

Seidl, Amanda Professor

Speech perception
Language development
Autism
Linguistics

aseidl@purdue.edu
Simpson, Jennifer Clinical Professor jsible@purdue.edu
Sivasankar, Preeti Professor & Associate Head

Laryngeal physiology
Voice disorders
Voice production
Voice across the lifespan
Hypersensitive airway

preeti@purdue.edu

Smith, Anne Distinguished Professor

Speech production
Stuttering

asmith@purdue.edu
Solomon, Barbara Clinical Professor

Clinical Administration/Supervision
Medical speech-language pathology
Voice disorders
Clinical education

bsolomon@purdue.edu
Sommer, Anne Clinical Instructor Adult/Pediatric Diagnostics
Hearing Aid (Fitting/Repair)
Hearing Conservation
Tinnitus
Cerumen Management
sommera@purdue.edu
Strickland, Elizabeth
Professor

Psychoacoustics
Hearing Conservation

estrick@purdue.edu
Van Hyfte, Shannon Clinical Associate Professor

Aural rehabilitation for adults
Adult diagnostics
Pediatric diagnostics
Auditory evoked potentials
Hearing Aid (Fitting/Repair)
Cerumen Management

svanhyff@purdue.edu
Weber, Chris Professor 

Cognitive Neuroscience
Language Processing
Language Development
Stuttering
Language Impairment
Neural Systems for Language

christineweber@purdue.edu

Wetzel, Dawn Clinical Associate Professor

Clinical Administration/Supervision
Medical Speech-Language
Pathology
Swallowing disorders

dewetzel@purdue.edu
Wilbur, Ronnie Professor

Sign Language Linguistics
Deafness
Literacy

wilbur@purdue.edu

Speech, Language, & Hearing Sciences, Lyles-Porter Hall, 715 Clinic Drive, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2122, PH: (765) 494-3789

2016 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by SLHS

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the webmaster at slhswebhelp@purdue.edu.