SLHS Faculty

Faculty Name and Title Specialty Areas Email
ja_image

Joshua Alexander

Associate Professor

-Audiology
-Amplification
-Speech Perception
alexan14@purdue.edu
Jaime-Bauer-Malandraki.jpg

Jaime Bauer Malandraki

Clinical Assistant Professor

-Adult Swallowing Disorders
-Pediatric Feeding and Swallowing Disorders
-Voice and Upper Airway Disorders

jaimebauer@purdue.edu

Hari.B

Hari Bharadwaj

Assistant Professor

-Auditory Perception
-Autism Spectrum Disorders
-Applications of Functional Brain Imaging
-Speech Perception

hbharadw@purdue.edu

ab-2.png

Arielle Borovsky

Associate Professor

-Language Structure, Development, and Disorders: Single Language and Cross-Linguistic Studies

aborovsky@purdue.edu

Francoise.BL pic

Françoise Brosseau-Lapré

Associate Professor

-Speech Perception
-Child Speech
-Speech Production
-Cross-Linguistic Studies
fbrossea@purdue.edu
Alex.F pic

Alexander L. Francis

Associate Professor

-Speech Perception
-Cognitive Aging
-Listening Effort
-Psychophysiology
-Noise Sensitivity/Annoyance 
francisa@purdue.edu
Tamar.G Pic

Tamar Greenwell

Clinical Associate Professor

-Pediatric Speech and Language Disorders
-Language and Literacy
-Pragmatic Language
-Articulation and Phonology

greenwel@purdue.edu

Anne. G pic

Anne Gritt

Clinical Assistant Professor

-Early Intervention
-Pediatric Speech and Language Disorders
-Pragmatic Language

amotto@purdue.edu

Gutmann.jpg

Michelle Gutmann

Clinical Professor

-Augmentative and Alternative Communication (AAC)
-Adult Neurogenic and Neurodegenerative Disorders of Communication
-Medical Speech-Language Pathology

mgutmann@purdue.edu

Mike,Heinz

Michael Heinz

Professor

-Sensorineural Hearing Loss
-Neural Coding in Normal and Impaired Auditory Systems
-Models of Auditory Signal Processing and Perception
mheinz@purdue.edu
Huber-web.png

Jessica Huber

Professor

-Aging
-Motor Speech Disorders
-Parkinson’s Disease
-Speech Science
jhuber@purdue.edu
Jillian Hubertz

Jillian Hubertz

Clinical Assistant Professor

-Infant/Pediatric Diagnostic Evaluations and Intervention, including Amplification Devices
-Adult Diagnostic Evaluations and Intervention, including Amplification Devices and Assistive Listening Devices
-Auditory Evoked Potentials
-Early Intervention

hubertz@purdue.edu

Natalya.K pic

Natalya Kaganovich

Associate Professor

-Multisensory Processing
-Auditory Cognitive Neuroscience
-Speech and Language Processing
-Development Language Disorder
-Neural and Cognitive Changes for Language Processing during Mid-Childhood
-Cognitive Electrophysiology
kaganovi@purdue.edu
Brandon. K Pic

Brandon Keehn

Associate Professor

-Autism Spectrum Disorders
-Developmental Cognitive Neuroscience
-Attention
bkeehn@purdue.edu
David.K pic

David Kemmerer

Professor

-Neural Organization of Linguistic Meaning and its Relationships with Grammar, Perception, and Action
-Embodied Cognition
-Linguistic Typology
kemmerer@purdue.edu
Lata.K pic

Lata A. Krishnan

Clinical Professor

-Comprehensive Infant and Pediatric Assessment and Intervention
-Adult Diagnostics and Intervention
-Physiologic and Electrophysiologic Assessment Procedures
krishnal@purdue.edu
Ravi.K pic

Ravi Krishnan

Professor

-Auditory Neuroscience
-Brainstem Encoding of Complex Sounds in Normal and Impaired Ears
-Pitch Encoding and Influence of Language Experience on Pitch Encoding in the Brainstem and Auditory Cortex
rkrish@purdue.edu
L_Kruse-2.jpg

Lydia Kruse

Clinical Assistant Professor

-Dysphagia
-Fluency Disorders
-Voice and Upper Airway Disorders
lrkruse@purdue.edu  
Jiyeon.L pic

Jiyeon Lee

Associate Professor

-Aphasia
-Neurolinguistics
-Neurorehabilitation
-Cross-Linguistic Studies
lee1704@purdue.edu
Jeanette.L pic

Jeanette Leonard

Clinical Professor Emerita

-Assessment and Treatment for Children with Language Learning Disorders
-Aural (re)habilitation with Children and Adults with Hearing Loss
-Collaborative Supervisory Approaches with Graduate Students in Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology
jsl@purdue.edu
Larry.L pic

Laurence B. Leonard

Distinguished Professor

-Child Language Development and Disorders xdxl@purdue.edu
Loudermill.png

Chenell Loudermill

Clinical Professor & Director of Clinical Education in Speech-Language Pathology

-Pediatric Speech and Language Disorders
-Language-Based Reading Disorders
-Social Aspects of Communication
-Clinical Education, Administration, and Supervision
cloudermill@purdue.edu
Georgia.M pic

Georgia Malandraki

Associate Professor

-Swallowing and Feeding
-Swallowing Disorders
-Neuroscience
-Telehealth
malandraki@purdue.edu
Christi.M pic

Christi Masters

Clinical Associate Professor

-Early Intervention
-Pediatric Speech and Language Disorders
-Stuttering and Fluency Disorders
-Administration and Supervision in Speech-Language Pathology
mastersc@purdue.edu
Ray-web.png

Raymundo Munguia-Vazquez

Clinical Assistant Professor

-Auditory Cortex Plasticity and How the Central Nervous System Adapts and Responds to a Diverse Array of Disorders

rmunguia@purdue.edu

Melissa.N pic

Melissa Newell

Clinical Assistant Professor

-Pediatric/Infant Diagnostics and Hearing Aid Services
-Adult Diagnostics and Hearing Aid Services
-Auditory Evoked Potentials
-Vestibular Assessments

newell7@purdue.edu

schaser_allison-1.jpg

Allison Schaser

Assistant Professor

-Aging
-Neurodegeneration
-Age-Related Synucleinopathies
-Motor Speech Disorders
-Voice and Swallowing 

aschaser@purdue.edu 

Amanda.S pic

Amanda Seidl

Professor & Interim Head, Department of Nutrition Science

-Speech Perception
-Language Development
-Autism Spectrum Disorders
-Linguistics
aseidl@purdue.edu
Jenn.S pic

Jennifer Simpson

Clinical Professor, Associate Head, & Director of Clinical Education in Audiology

-Adult Diagnostics
-Infant and Pediatric Diagnostics
-Auditory Evoked Potentials
-Hearing Aids
jsible@purdue.edu
Preeti.S pic

Preeti Sivasankar

Professor & Department Head

-Laryngeal Physiology
-Voice Disorders
-Voice Production
-Voice Across the Lifespan
-Hypersensitive Airway

preeti@purdue.edu

Anne.S pic

Anne Sommer

Clinical Assistant Professor

-Adult/Pediatric Diagnostics
-Hearing Aid (Fitting/Repair)
-Hearing Conservation
-Tinnitus
-Cerumen Management
sommera@purdue.edu
Beth.S pic

Elizabeth Strickland

Professor

-Psychoacoustics
-Hearing Conservation
estrick@purdue.edu
Van-hyfte-web.png

Shannon Van Hyfte

Clinical Associate Professor

-Adult Diagnostics
-Pediatric Diagnostics
-Auditory Evoked Potentials
-Hearing Aid (Fitting/Repair)
-Cochlear Implants 
svanhyff@purdue.edu
Chris.W pic

Chris Weber

Professor 

-Cognitive Neuroscience
-Language Processing
-Language Development
-Stuttering
-Language Impairment
-Neural Systems for Language

christineweber@purdue.edu

Dawn.W pic

Dawn Wetzel

Clinical Professor

-Clinical Administration/Supervision
-Medical Speech-Language
Pathology
-Swallowing Disorders
dewetzel@purdue.edu
ronnie.W pic

Ronnie Wilbur

Professor

-Sign Language Linguistics
-Deafness
-Literacy
wilbur@purdue.edu

Speech, Language, & Hearing Sciences, Lyles-Porter Hall, 715 Clinic Drive, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2122, PH: (765) 494-3789

2020 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by SLHS

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact Purdue Marketing and Media at marketing@purdue.edu.