University Faculty Scholars

The University Faculty Scholars Program recognizes outstanding faculty members at the West Lafayette campus who are on an accelerated path for academic distinction. Eligible faculty must hold the rank of tenured associate or full professor and have been in that rank for no more than five years. Faculty Scholars are appointed for a nonrenewable five year term and receive an annual $10,000 discretionary allocation.

  • XIMENA ARRIAGA, professor of psychological sciences (end date 8/22)

  • REGAN BAILEY, associate professor of nutrition science (end date 5/22)

  • JASON CANNON, associate professor of health sciences (end date 6/22)

  • ULRIKE DYDAK, associate professor of health sciences (end date 12/20)

  • MICHAEL HEINZ, professor of speech, language and hearing sciences (end date 6/21)

  • SOOCHEONG (SHAWN) JANG, professor of hospitality and tourism management (end date 8/23)

  • CLEVELAND SHIELDS, professor of human developmental and family studies (end date 6/21)

College of Health & Human Sciences, 700 W. State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

2016 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by College of Health & Human Sciences

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact College of Health & Human Sciences at