Purdue I-O Psychology 80th Anniversary Honorary Committee

The year 2017 marked the 80th anniversary of the first student to enroll in Purdue University’s Industrial-Organizational Psychology graduate degree program. In 2019, the program will celebrate the 80th anniversary of its first conferred degrees. A committee of I-O Psychology alumni was formed to promote anniversary events, increase support of the I-O Psychology program, and connect Purdue I-O Psychology alumni to the University and each other.

Honorary Committee Members

William C. Byham (PhD’63), Committee Chair

Robert D. Gatewood (MS’67; PhD’71)

William H. Hendrix (MS’69; PhD‘74)

Paul R. Jeanneret (PhD’69)

Richard J. Klimoski (MS’68; PhD’70)

Frank L. Schmidt (MS’68; PhD’70)

Kara K. Schmitt (MS’70; PhD‘72)

Neal W. Schmitt (MS’69; PhD’72)

George C. Thornton III (MS’64; PhD‘66)


The I-O area would like to thank the members of the Honorary Committee for their participation and advice during our 80th anniversary campaign and celebration.   We are also grateful to the alumni who contributed to the program during our campaign and those who contacted us with memories of their time at Purdue.  We are always delighted to hear from PAGSIP members.

Psychological Sciences, 703 Third Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-6061 FAX: (765) 496-1264

2020 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Psychological Sciences

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact Purdue Marketing and Media at marketing@purdue.edu.