Funding Recipients

Ann Hancook Faculty Fellowship

  • 2018-2019: Elizabeth Richards, Nursing, Stepping Out: A Pilot Study of Older Couples’ Paired Walking
  • 2015-2016: Aryn Dotterer, HDFS, Engaging Parents in STEM
  • 2013-2014: Steve Wilson, COMM, Complex Conversations: How Do Military Families Talk About Mental Health Concerns
  • 2011-2012: Elizabeth Hoffman, SOC, Workplace Lactation Support and Working Mothers’ Breastfeeding Success
  • 2010-2011: Heather Servaty-Sieb, Educational Studies, BRIDGe
  • 2008-2009: Carol Boushey, NUTR, Correspondence in Daily Diet Quality of Patients with Diabetes and Their Spouses
  • 2008-2009: Melissa Franks, HDFS, Correspondence in Daily Diet Quality of Patients with Diabetes and Their Spouses
  • 2005-2006: Ximena Arriaga, PSY, Psychological Consequences of Partner Violence: What Happens When Victims Deny or Justify Their Partner’s Violent Behavior
  • 2005-2006: Xinran Lehto, HTM, The Right Vacation for the Overworked: Examining the Buffering effect of Vacation Activities on Work Stress
  • 2004-2005: Barbara Mayfield, NUTR, Promoting Family Meals
  • 2004-2005: Connie Weaver, NUTR, Promoting Family Meals
  • 1998-1999: Fred Piercy, Qualitative Human Service Program Evaluation: Developing and Field Testing a Manual with Indina HIV Prevention Programs

Susan Kontos Faculty Fellowship

Edward V. and Mary E. McAllister Fellowship

  • 2013-2014: Jill Trumbell, Attachment Behavior and Representation across Early Childhood: Links to Maternal Behavior
  • 2009-2010: Elizabeth Munz, Communication as Preparation: Linking How Caregivers and Children Talk about the Transition to Kindergarten with Attachment Security
  • 2006-2007: Belinda Richardson
  • 2003-2004: Jackie Kelly Wheeler
  • 2001-2002: Stephanie Thurman
  • 2000-2001: Natashia Robbins
  • 1996-1997: Philip Mamalakis
  • 1995-1996: Fiona Innes
  • 1994-1995: Anne Prouty

Research Enhancement Grant

  • 2018-2019: Dr. Kristine Marceau, HDFS, supporting Savannah Hottle, BIO, 25 years of puberty research: a bibliometrics analysis
  • 2017-2018: Dr. A.J. Schwichtenberg, HDFS, supporting Anne Nanninga, PSY, Growing up with Dup15q and Angelmann Syndromes
  • 2016-2017: Dr. Sharon Christ, HDFS, supporting Anthony Adams, STAT, Child Maltreatment and Child Development in Context 
  • 2014-2015: Dr. Eliott Friedman supporting Alyssa Nowakowski
  • 2013-2014: Dr. Amber Seidel supporting Ashley Kite, Kaitlyn Plewniak, and Amanda Welch
  • 2008-2009: Dr. Carol Boushey supporting Leslie Cradler

Interdisciplinary Research Grant

Justice Family Nutrition Grant

Levien Family Policy Scholarship

Family Research Grant

Marthellan Ratcliff Van Scoyoc Memorial Fellowship (Now awarded by the College of Health and Human Sciences)

  • 2012-2013: Lisa Guntzviller, Interaction Goals, Parenting, and Language Brokering
  • 2012-2013: Katie Lowe, Parental Involvement in the College Transition
  • 2011-2012: Travis E. Dorsch, Parents’ Early Socialization through Organized Youth Sport
  • 2011-2012: Joellen Lewsader, Church-Sponsored Child Care: Association of Regulatory Level with Quality for Young Children
  • 2011-2012: Ting Lu, Mother-Child Conversations about Peers, Mother-Child Interaction, Children’s Social Knowledge, and Peer Competence
  • 2011-2012: Elizabeth Slaughterbeck, Intimate Partners’ Perception of OIF Veterans’ Combat Exposure and Satisfaction: Does Knowledge of Combat Act as a Buffer Longitudinally?
  • 2011-2012: Minghua Tan, The relationship between emergent literacy and early social emotional development in preschool children
  • 2010-2011: Michelle Finley
  • 2009-2010: Julie Newcamp, A Real-Time Sociological Study of How Organizations Apply New Laws
  • 2008-2009: Neelu Chawla, Couple and Family Responses to Traumatic Brain Injury and Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder
  • 2007-2008: Kyong-Ah Kwon, Coparenting, Parenting, and Socio-Emotional Development in Toddlers
  • 2007-2008: Gwen Parks, When pink ribbons bind: The effect of breast cancer on mother-daughter relationships
  • 2006-2007: Jordana Hoegh
  • 2006-2007: Nilufer Kafescioglu
  • 2005-2006: Kamala Ramadoss
  • 2004-2005: Eric Brey
  • 2004-2005: Carrie Mathers
  • 2003-2004: Andrew Behnke
  • 2003-2004: Nithyakala Karuppaswamy
  • 2002-2003: Rajeswari Natrajan
  • 2001-2002: Megan Doblin