The Department of Consumer Science Emeritus Faculty

The emeritus title is given to honor those who have made significant contributions to Purdue University through teaching, research, service, engagement, and scholarship.

Our Emeritus Faculty serves as evidence of the long history of distinguished teaching, research, and service that has defined what this department has stood for. The name of the Department may have changed over the years but the commitment of faculty and staff to excellence has never changed. Our group of Emeritus Faculty are among Purdue’s finest teachers, researchers, educators, and scholars. They are former recipients of teaching, research, and service awards. They have published in the top professional journals of their field and have had significant leadership influence in and on their fields. They have left their unique mark on hundreds (maybe thousands) of students who are living exemplary professional and personal lives. We are very proud of them.

Our Emeritus Faculty

Nancy Strickler - Consumer Sciences 

Susan Owens - Consumer Sciences

Thelma Snuggs - Consumer Sciences 

Lucette Comer - Consumer Sciences 

Sharon DeVaney - Consumer Sciences

Alan Dubinsky - Consumer Sciences 

Eva Goble - Dean Emeritus of Home Economics

Mary Alice Nebold - Consumer Sciences and Retailing

Holly Schrank - Consumer Sciences and Retailing

Richard Widdows - Consumer Sciences and Retailing

Flora Williams - Consumer Sciences and Retailing

    Consumer Science, 812 West State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-8317

    2016 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CSR

    If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact CSR at