Interdisciplinary Graduate Programs Student Advisory Board

The IGPSA is comprised of student representatives from each program affiliated with the OIGP. The IGPSA collaborates across programs both professionally and socially. The IGPSA reps serve as liaisons to the OIGP Administration to assist students in their own programs in strengthening existing resources and in expanding their network. The IGPSA is involved in the planning of the annual Interdisciplinary Spring Reception.

The IGPSA is dedicated to the social justice mission of the OIGP in all of its efforts. This resonates throughout board interactions, decisions, planning, etc. The Graduate School’s Office of Interdisciplinary Graduate Programs (OIGP) at Purdue University promotes equity, respect, and social justice for all graduate students. The OIGP appreciates, celebrates, and promotes a diverse and inclusive environment for all of Purdue University.

African American Studies

Position Open 

American Studies

Position Open 

Biomedical Sciences

Position Open 

Joseph (Joe) Fernandez

Email: fernan98@purdue.edu 

Comparative Literature

Position Open

Computational Life Sciences

Position Open

Computational Science & Engineering

Position Open

Ecological Sciences & Engineering

Position Open

Food Science

Sarah Gafter

Email: sgafter@purdue.edu

Morgan Malm

Email: mmeiser@purdue.edu

Gerontology

Shinyoung Jun

Email: jun24@purdue.edu 

Information Security

Position Open

Ingestive Behavior

Yu Wang

Email: wang3651@purdue.edu 

Life Sciences (PULSe)

Jozlyn Clasman

Email: jclasman@purdue.edu 

Veronica Heintz

Email: vheintz@purdue.edu 

Linguistics 

Amy Hutchinson

Email: hutchi25@purdue.edu 

Interdepartmental Nutrition

Gretchen Wiese

Email: gwiese@purdue.edu 

Public Health

Bhavani Gopalakrishnan

Email: bgopalak@purdue.edu 

Women's Studies

Position Open

Ernest C. Young Hall, Room 170 | 155  S. Grant Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2114 | 765-494-2600

© 2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by The Purdue University Graduate School

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact The Purdue University Graduate School.