The Graduate School Advance to a Higher Degree

Ex-Officio Graduate Council Members

Voting Members

Non-Voting Members


Linda J. Mason, Chair
photo of Linda J. Mason, Chair
Dean of the Graduate School, and Professor of Food Pest Entomology
Ph.D., Louisiana State University
M.S., Auburn University
B.S., University of Florida
Office: YONG
Phone: (765) 494-2604
Email: lmason@purdue.edu
Bio
Jay T. Akridge
photo of Jay T. Akridge
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Diversity; and Professor of Agricultural Economics
Ph.D., Purdue University
M.S., Purdue University
B.S., Murray State University
Office: HOVD
Email: akridge@purdue.edu
Bio
Keith B. Gehres
photo of  Keith B. Gehres
University Registrar
Office: HOVD
Phone: (765) 494-6133
Email: kgehres@purdue.edu
Bio
Megan Sapp Nelson
photo of Megan Sapp Nelson
Professor of Libraries
Office: STEW
Phone: (765) 494-2871
Email: msn@purdue.edu
Raida Abuizam
photo of Raida Abuizam
Associate Dean of Accreditation, Assessment and Graduate Studies (PNW-W)
Office: PNW
Phone: 219-989-2198
Email: abuizam@purdue.edu
Bio
Christopher R. Agnew
photo of Christopher R. Agnew
Associate Vice President for Research and Regulatory Affairs and Professor of Psychological Sciences
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Office: PRCE
Phone: (765) 496-3824
Email: agnew@purdue.edu
Bio
Thomas W. Atkinson
photo of Thomas W. Atkinson
Associate Dean of the Graduate School
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
M.S., Purdue University
B.S., Purdue University
Office: YONG
Phone: (765)494-0245
Email: tatkinson@purdue.edu
Bio
Erla Heyns
photo of Erla Heyns
Associate Dean of Libraries
Office: STEW
Phone: 765-494-8462
Email: eheyns@purdue.edu
Gary Bertoline
photo of Gary Bertoline
Senior Vice President, Purdue Online and Learning Innovation
Office: HOVD
Phone: 765-496-2321
Email: bertolig@purdue.edu
Janice S. Blum
photo of Janice S. Blum
Associate Dean for the Graduate School, Associate Vice Chancellor for Graduate Education, IUPUI
Ph.D., Duke University Medical Center
B.S., Pennsylvania State University
Office: IUPUI
Phone: (317) 278-1715
Email: jblum@iupui.edu
Joy Colwell
photo of Joy Colwell
Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Institutional Effectiveness (PNW)
Office: PNW
Email: colwell@pnw.edu
Bio
Bryan DeWitt
photo of Bryan DeWitt
Managing Director for Professional and Continuing online offerings, Purdue Online
Office: YONG
Email: bdewitt@purdue.edu
Bio
Kevin Gibson
photo of Kevin Gibson
Associate Dean and Professor of Botany and Plant Pathology
Office: YONG
Phone: 765-496-2161
Email: kgibson@purdue.edu
James L. Mohler, Deputy Chair
photo of James L. Mohler, Deputy Chair
Associate Dean of the Graduate School, and Professor of Computer Graphics Technology
Ph.D., Purdue University
M.S., Purdue University
B.S., Purdue University
Phone: (765)496-7360
Email: jlmohler@purdue.edu
Bio
Melanie Morgan
photo of Melanie Morgan
Associate Dean of the Graduate School and Associate Professor of Communication
Ph.D., University of Kansas
M.A., University of Arkansas
B.S., Texas Christian University
 
Office: Young 164
Phone: (765) 496-1969
Email: morgan3@purdue.edu
Bio
Madelina Nuñez
photo of Madelina Nuñez
President, Purdue Graduate Student Government
Email: nunez40@purdue.edu
Bio
Abraham Schwab
photo of Abraham Schwab
Director of Graduate Studies and Professor of Philosophy (PFW)
Office: Liberal Arts, Room 17
Phone: 260-481-6971
Email: schwaba@pfw.edu
Jiliang Li
photo of Jiliang Li
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education, School of Science and Professor of Biology (IUPUI)
Office: IUPUI
Phone: 317-278-1163
Email: jilili@iupui.edu
Judith Lewandowski
photo of Judith Lewandowski
Vice Provost for Adult Teaching and Learning, Purdue Global
Email: judith.lewandowski@purdueglobal.edu

Ernest C. Young Hall, Room 170 | 155  S. Grant Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2114 | 765-494-2600

© Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by The Purdue University Graduate School

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact The Purdue University Graduate School.