The Graduate School Advance to a Higher Degree

Ex-Officio Graduate Council Members

Voting Members

Non-Voting Members


Linda J. Mason, Chair
photo of Linda J. Mason, Chair
Dean of the Graduate School, and Professor of Food Pest Entomology
Ph.D., Louisiana State University
M.S., Auburn University
B.S., University of Florida
Phone: (765)494-0245
Email: lmason@purdue.edu
Bio
Beth McNeil
photo of Beth McNeil
Dean of Libraries
Phone: (765)494-2902
Email: memcneil@purdue.edu
Jay T. Akridge
photo of Jay T. Akridge
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Diversity; and Professor of Agricultural Economics
Ph.D., Purdue University
M.S., Purdue University
B.S., Murray State University
Phone: (765) 494-8391
Email: akridge@purdue.edu
Bio
Keith B. Gehres
photo of  Keith B. Gehres
University Registrar
Phone: (765) 494-6133
Email: kgehres@purdue.edu
Bio
Christopher R. Agnew
photo of Christopher R. Agnew
Associate Vice President for Research and Regulatory Affairs and Professor of Psychological Sciences
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Phone: (765) 494-6254
Email: agnew@purdue.edu
Bio
Thomas W. Atkinson
photo of Thomas W. Atkinson
Associate Dean of the Graduate School
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
M.S., Purdue University
B.S., Purdue University
Phone: (765)494-0245
Email: tatkinson@purdue.edu
Bio
Taylor Bailey
photo of Taylor Bailey
President, Purdue Graduate Student Government, and Doctoral Student in Comparative Pathobiology
Email: pgsg.president@gmail.com
Bio
Janice S. Blum
photo of Janice S. Blum
Associate Dean for the Graduate School, Associate Vice Chancellor for Graduate Education, IUPUI
Ph.D., Duke University Medical Center
B.S., Pennsylvania State University
Phone: (317) 278-1715
Email: jblum@iupui.edu
Rita A. Burrell
photo of Rita A. Burrell
Executive Director of Engineering and Professional Education
Email: burrelr@purdue.edu
Kuan-Chou Chen
photo of Kuan-Chou Chen
Associate Dean for Faculty and Student Research, Professor in Economic Development, Professor of Management Information Systems (PNW-W)
Ph.D., Michigan State University
Ph.D., Michigan State University
MBA., National Cheng Kung University
BBA., National Cheng Kung University
Phone: (219) 989-2336
Email: kchen@pnw.edu
Bio
Abraham Schwab
photo of Abraham Schwab
Associate Professor
Phone: (260)481-6971
Email: schwaba@pfw.edu
Athena Kennedy
photo of Athena Kennedy
Online Program Launch Director
Office: YONG 435
Email: athenakennedy@purdue.edu
Bio
Mitchell Springer
photo of Mitchell Springer
Executive Director of Prostar
Office: WANG
Phone: (260)403-6130
Email: mlspring@purdue.edu
Bio
Rebecca H. Stankowski
photo of Rebecca H. Stankowski
Graduate Dean’s Representative
    Ph.D., Higher Education Administration, Purdue University, 2007
    M.L.S., Library and Information Science, Indiana University, 1986
    B.A., English Literature, Purdue University
Phone: (219) 989-2208
Email: stankowski@pnw.edu
Bio
William Gerry McCartney
photo of William Gerry McCartney
Executive Vice President, Purdue Online
Office: HOVD
Phone: (765)496-2321
Email: mccart@purdue.edu
James L. Mohler, Deputy Chair
photo of James L. Mohler, Deputy Chair
Associate Dean of the Graduate School, and Professor of Computer Graphics Technology
Ph.D., Purdue University
M.S., Purdue University
B.S., Purdue University
Phone: (765)496-7360
Email: jlmohler@purdue.edu
Bio
Melanie Morgan
photo of Melanie Morgan
Associate Dean of the Graduate School and Associate Professor of Communication
Ph.D., University of Kansas
M.A., University of Arkansas
B.S., Texas Christian University
 
Office: Young 164
Phone: (765) 496-1969
Email: morgan3@purdue.edu
Bio
Paul Salama
photo of Paul Salama
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education, School of Engineering and Technology and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: psalama@purdue.edu
Bio
Carol S. Sternberger
photo of Carol S. Sternberger
Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs/Director of Graduate Studies and Professor of Nursing
Ph.D., Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
M.S., Ball State University
B.S., Purdue University, IPFW
Phone: (260)481-5798
Email: sternber@pfw.edu
Bio
Candiss Vibbert
photo of Candiss Vibbert
Associate Provost for Special Initiatives
Ph.D., University of Iowa
B.S., Indiana University
Phone: (765) 494-7929
Email: vibbert@purdue.edu
Bio

Ernest C. Young Hall, Room 170 | 155  S. Grant Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2114 | 765-494-2600

© Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by The Purdue University Graduate School

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact The Purdue University Graduate School.