Past Award Winners

Winners of the Andrews and Blosser Environmental Grant 2013-14

  • Natalie Chin
  • Younjeong Choi
  • Zhenong Jin
  • Ashley Kissick
  • Rebecca Logsdon
  • Amanda Montgomery
  • Saerom Park

The Andrews and Blosser Environmental Grant was established in honor of Dr. Frederick N. Andrews and Dr. Russell O. Blosser to support research focused on improving the world environment.

Caitlin Grady winner of the Most Outstanding Interdisciplinary Project Award Spring 2013

The Most Outstanding Interdisciplinary Project Award (MOIPA) is a financial award given to a recipient and runner-up whose research is deemed, by a faculty panel, to be particularly interdisciplinary.  Applicants must be enrolled in one of Purdue’s 15 Interdisciplinary Graduate Programs to apply.

Landon Young 2013 Kauffman Global Scholar

The Global Scholars Program, an initiative of the Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation, is a world-class opportunity for outstanding recent graduates who are aspiring and early-stage entrepreneurs, selected through a competitive application process, to develop their entrepreneurial skills and ideas, competencies, and capabilities to start a business. 

Jennifer Burks winner of the Gerald O. Mott Meritorious Graduate Student Award in Crop Science

The Gerald O. Mott Meritorious Graduate Student Award in Crop Science recognizes top-notch graduate students pursuing advanced degrees in crop science disciplines. Departments select students based on academic achievements, research and teaching contributions, leadership accomplishments, service activities, and personal accomplishments. The award is offered by the Crop Science Society of America (CSSA) and recipients receive a certificate and are recognized in the CSA News.

Lindsey Payne winner of the COE Teaching Award

Purdue's College of Engineering Magoon Award for Excellence in Teaching recognizes outstanding teaching assistants and instructors through funds generated by a trust established by Estes H. and Vashti L. Magoon. Lindsey received this award for her significant role in the Impact redesign of CE 355 Engineering Environmental Sustainability. She has helped transform this course into an innovative student-centered cooperative learning experience.

Michael Mashtare winner of multiple awards 

Michael received the Committee for the Education of Teaching Assistants Excellence in Teaching Award, a competitive award that recognizes graduate students who exemplify excellence in the University's learning mission.  It is the highest award presented by the University in tribute to exceptional graduate student teachers. In addition, Michael received the AGRY Outstanding Graduate Teaching Award and the Joe L. White Graduate Student Award in Soil Chemistry and Mineralogy.

Ernest C. Young Hall, Room 170 | 155  S. Grant Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2114 | 765-494-2600

© 2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by The Purdue University Graduate School

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact The Purdue University Graduate School.