Student Scholars

AGEP scholars are students interested in pursuing doctoral degrees and becoming faculty members in STEM disciplines. Our AGEP scholars travel to Purdue from undergraduate institutions across the United States, including the 48 contiguous states, Hawaii, Alaska and Puerto Rico.

The scholars bring with them cultural knowledge and experiences that add to the diversity we strive to promote on the Purdue campus. Colleges and departments are introduced to a diverse student population with great potential for graduate school success.

Current Scholars

AGEP Scholars Spring 2019
Name  Email Discipline 
Ali Camara acamara@purdue.edu Biological Sciences
Anthony   Pitts-McCoy apittsmc@purdue.edu Chemistry
Jessica Rush   Leeker rush7@purdue.edu Engineering Education
Mayra I.   Rodriguez-Gonzalez rodri479@purdue.edu Forestry and Natural   Resources
Melaku Garsamo mgarsamo@purdue.edu Biochemistry
Zulaida Soto zsotovar@purdue.edu Biological Sciences
Ashlee Colbert colberta@purdue.edu Biomedical   Engineering
Breanne Wright wrigh197@purdue.edu Nutrition Science
Brenda   Gonzalez gonzalb@purdue.edu Biological Sciences
Darryl Reano dreano@purdue.edu Earth/Geosciences
Dina Verdin dverdin@purdue.edu ENE and IE
Guillermo   Caballero gcaballe@purdue.edu Political Science
Jerome Nash nashj@purdue.edu Materials Engineering
Julius Eason eason2@purdue.edu Entomology
Odalys   Torres-Luquis otorresl@purdue.edu Comparative   Pathobiology
Quintana Clark qmclark@purdue.edu Agricultural Science
Reena Blade rblade@purdue.edu Chemistry
Stephanie   Santos-Diaz ssantosd@purdue.edu Chemistry
Torrie Cropps Tcropps@purdue.edu Agricultural Science
Xavier E.   Ramos-Cardona xramosca@purdue.edu Comparative   Pathobiology