Staff Listings

Staff Listed by Work Area

Staff Listed by Last Name

Main Office: (765) 494-6371        FAX: (765) 494-7403

Administration
NameTitleTelephone
Carol Shelby Senior Director of Environmental Health and Public Safety (765) 494-7504
James Schweitzer, Ph.D. Director, Radiological and Environmental Management (765) 494-2350
Robin Ridgway, Ph.D. Director, Environmental Health and Safety Regulatory Compliance (765) 496-6405
Eric Butt Assistant Director, Radiological and Environmental Management (765) 494-9227
Phyllis Hill Secretary (765) 494-6371

Construction Health and Safety
Asbestos Abatement, Project Planning, Lead Abatement, Multi-Employer Work Site Safety
NameTitleTelephone
Kevin Thedans Construction Health & Safety Coordinator (765) 496-1937
Dick Carles CHS Technician (765) 494-1019
Dave Strange CHS Technician (765) 494-1019
Oscar Alvarez Environmental Technician (765) 494-1019
Kevin Boes Environmental Technician (765) 494-1019
Ryan Tyson Environmental Technician (765) 494-1019
Terry VanHoosier Environmental Technician (765) 494-1019

Environmental Health 
Bloodborne Pathogens, Public Health, Food Safety, Biohazards, Potable Water,
Controlled Substances, Biological Safety Cabinets, Laminar Flow Clean Benches
NameTitleTelephone
Robert Golden Biological Safety Officer (765) 494-1496
Rachael DeRudder Environmental Technician (765) 494-7968
Jennifer Asbury Environmental Technician (765) 494-1498

Hazardous Materials Management
Chemical & Biological Waste Disposal, Non-Emergency Spill Cleanup
FAX (765) 496-1106
NameTitleTelephone
Eric C. Johnson Hazardous Materials Manager (765) 496-9359
Brenda Snider Secretary (765) 494-0121
Dan Miller Hazardous Materials Chemist (765) 496-7364
Ashley Ancil Hazardous Materials Chemist (765) 496-2418
Mike Lauderdale Environmental Technician (765) 494-5882
Juan Vazquez Environmental Technician (765) 496-7366
Teresa Bell Environmental Technician (765) 494-8110
Vacant Environmental Technician (765) 494-3697

Industrial Hygiene
Laboratory Safety, Hazard Communication, Lead Management, Confined Space, Indoor Air, Hearing Conservation
NameTitleTelephone
Eric Butt Assistant Director, Industrial Hygiene Manager (765) 494-9227
Linda Swihart Ph.D. Industrial Hygienist (765) 494-3244
Heath Bentley Industrial Hygienist (765) 494-3134
Joshua Brown Industrial Hygienist (765) 494-0204
Vacant Environmental Technician (765) 494-3152
Heather Boudreau Environmental Technician (765) 494-0110

Radiological Management 
Radioactive Material Ordering, Disposal, Training, and Safety Consulting  
NameTitleTelephone
Matthew Tang Health Physicist, Laser Safety Officer (765) 494-2721
Joshua Young Health Physicist (765) 494-1478
Sharon Rudolph Environmental Technician (765) 494-7969
Jerry Gibbs Environmental Technician (765) 494-0207
Kyle Smith Environmental Technician (765) 494-0205

Safety and Ergonomics
General Safety, Ergonomics, Building Inspections, Safety Training
NameTitleTelephone
Eric Butt Assistant Director, Occupational Health and Safety Manager (765) 494-9227
Kristi Evans Occupational Safety Specialist (765) 494-1431
Alan Gerth Occupational Safety Specialist (765) 496-2089
Brian McDonald Occupational Safety Specialist  (765) 496-3712
David Petros Occupational Safety Specialist (765) 496-6406
Judah Young Occupational Safety Specialist  (765) 494-7293

Staff Alphabetically by Last Name

Staff Listed by Work Area

Click staff member's name to see job duties. Click email address to initiate an email.

West Lafayette Campus
Staff MemberTitlePhoneEmail Address
Alvarez, Oscar Environmental Technician (765) 494-1019 oaalvarez@purdue.edu
Ancil, Ashley Hazardous Materials Chemist (765) 496-2418 aancil@purdue.edu
Bell, Teresa Environmental Technician (765) 494-8110 belltl@purdue.edu
Bentley, Heath Industrial Hygienist (765) 494-3134 hebentle@purdue.edu
Boes, Kevin Environmental Technician (765) 494-1019 kjboes@purdue.edu
Boudreau, Heather Environmental Technician (765) 494-0110 hrboudre@purdue.edu
Brown, Joshua Industrial Hygienist (765) 494-0204 brow1422@purdue.edu
Butt, Eric Assistant Director (765) 494-9227
Carles, Dick Construction Health and Safety Technician (765) 494-1019
DeRudder, Rachael Environmental Technician (765) 494-7968 rederudder@purdue.edu
Evans, Kristi Occupational Safety Specialist (765) 494-1431 klevans@purdue.edu
Gerth, Alan Occupational Safety Specialist (765) 496-2089 amgerth@purdue.edu
Gibbs, Jerry Environmental Technician (765) 494-0207 jjgibbs@purdue.edu
Golden, Bob Biological Safety Officer (765) 494-1496 rwgolden@purdue.edu
Johnson, Eric C Hazardous Materials Manager (765) 496-9359 johns371@purdue.edu
Lauderdale, Mike Environmental Technician (765) 494-5882 lmlauderdale@purdue.edu
McDonald, Brian Occupational Safety Specialist  (765) 496-3712 bnmcdonald@purdue.edu
Miller, Dan Hazardous Materials Chemist (765) 496-7364 dnmiller@purdue.edu
Petros, David Occupational Safety Specialist  (765) 496-6406 petros@purdue.edu
Ridgway, Robin Director of Environmental Health and Safety Regulatory Compliance (765) 496-6405 rmridgway@purdue.edu
Rudolph, Sharon Environmental Technician (765) 494-7969 skrudolph@purdue.edu
Schweitzer, Jim REM Director & Radiation Safety Officer (765) 494-2350 jfschweitzer@purdue.edu
Shelby, Carol Senior Director, Environmental Health & Public Safety (765) 494-7504 cshelby@purdue.edu
Smith, Kyle Environmental Technician (765) 494-0205 smith514@purdue.edu
Snider, Brenda Secretary (765) 494-0121 bssnider@purdue.edu
Swihart, Linda Laboratory Safety Manager (765) 494-3244 swihart@purdue.edu
Tang, Matthew Health Physicist/Laser Safety Officer (765) 494-2721 mmtang@purdue.edu
Thedans, Kevin Construction Safety and Health Consultant (765) 496-1937 kjthedans@purdue.edu
Tyson, Ryan Environmental Technician (765) 494-1019
VanHoosier, Terrence Environmental Technician (765) 494-1019
Vazquez, Juan Environmental Technician (765) 496-7366 jevazquez@purdue.edu
Young, Joshua Health Physicist (765) 494-1478 young127@purdue.edu
Young, Judah Occupational Safety Specialist  (765) 494-7293 judah@purdue.edu
Vacant Environmental Technician
Vacant Environmental Technician

Northwest – Hammond and Westville
Staff MemberTitlePhoneE-mail Address
Feeney, John Occupational Health-Safety Specialist (219) 989-2724

feeneyj@pnw.edu


Fort Wayne Campus
Staff MemberTitlePhoneE-mail Address
Justice-Biggins, Jenna Environmental Health & Safety Specialist (260) 481-5744 justja01@ipfw.edu 
Steel, Stephanie Environmental Health & Safety Manager (260) 481-4193 steels@ipfw.edu