Diversity Resource Office A Department within the Division of Diversity and Inclusion

Purdue University's Martin Luther King, Jr. Dreamer Award

The Dreamer Award is presented annually to an individual or organization within the Purdue University community whose contributions embody Martin Luther King, Jr.'s vision of service to others and furthers the University's commitment to diversity and inclusion.

We are pleased to announce that Dr. Rodrigo Bañuelos and Dr. Kevin D. Gibson are the  2018 Dreamer Award recipients. The Award will be presented as part of the University Celebration honoring the contributions and legacy of Dr. King at 6:30pm Tuesday, January 16, 2018 in Stewart Center's Loeb Playhouse. 

Please direct any inquires to Dr. Carolyn E. Johnson, director of the Diversity Resource Office via email: dro@purdue.edu or phone: 765-494-7307.


2017: Ms. Elisabeth Rile
Elisabeth Rile
2016: Dr. Johnny Brown Johnny Brown
Dr. Jerry Holt

Jerry Holt

2015: Dr. Willie M. Reed Willie Reed
2014: Mr. Christopher J. Martin Christopher Martin
Dr. David Rollock

David Rollock

2013: Ms. Jackie Jimerson Jackie Jimerson
Mr. Jesse Moore

Jesse Moore

2011 - 2012: Dr. Kenneth Ridgway Kenneth Ridgway
2010: Dr. Thelma Snuggs Thelma Snuggs
2009: Ms. Patricia A. Carlisle Patricia Carlisle
Mr. James Foster

James Foster

2008: Ms. Brenda Coulson Brenda Coulson
2007: Ms. Ashley Hornberger No Picture Available
Dr. Sally Mason

Sally Mason

Ms. Renee Thomas

Renee Thomas

2006: Dr. Mark J.T. Smith Mark Smith
2005: Dr. Klod Kokini Klod Kokini
2004: Ms. Jane Cassidy No Picture Available
Mr. Kenneth E. Field

Kenneth Field

Ms. Elaine M. McVay No Picture Available

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2018 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Diversity Resource Office

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the Diversity Resource Office at dro@purdue.edu