Directory


BNC Faculty

  • Rakesh Agrawal

    Winthrop E. Stone Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering

    E-mail: agrawalr@purdue.edu

    Office: 765-494-2257

    Group Page

    Rakesh Agrawal profile picture
  • Muhammad Alam

    Jai N. Gupta Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

    E-mail: alam@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-45988

    Office: WANG 3051

    Group Page

    Muhammad Alam profile picture
  • Alina Alexeenko

    Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics

    E-mail: alexeenk@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-61864

    Office: BRK 1274

    Group Page

    Alina Alexeenko profile picture
  • Joerg Appenzeller

    Barry M. and Patricia L. Epstein Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering Scientific Director of Nanoelectronics

    E-mail: appenzeller@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-41076

    Office: BRK 1027C

    Group Page

    Joerg Appenzeller profile picture
  • Bedrich Benes

    Professor, Department of Computer Graphics Technology

    E-mail: bbenes@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-62954

    Office: Knoy 349

    Group Page

    Bedrich Benes profile picture
  • Peter Bermel

    Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

    E-mail: pbermel@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 496 7879

    Office: BRK 2270

    Group Page

    Peter Bermel profile picture
  • Sunil Bhave

    Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

    E-mail: bhave@purdue.edu

    Phone: 765-494-0619

    Office: BRK 2021

    Group Page

    Sunil Bhave profile picture
  • Alexandra (Sasha) Boltasseva

    Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

    E-mail: aeb@purdue.edu

    Phone: 765-494-0301

    Office: BRK 1295

    Group Page

    Alexandra (Sasha) Boltasseva profile picture
  • Mukerrem (Miko) Cakmak

    Reilly Professor of Materials Engineering and Mechanical Engineering

    E-mail: cakmak@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-41539

    Office: BRK 1021

    Mukerrem (Miko) Cakmak profile picture
  • Sarah Calve

    Assistant Professor Of Biomedical Engineering

    E-mail: scalve@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 496-1768

    Group Page

    Sarah Calve profile picture
  • Michael Capano

    Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

    E-mail: capano@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-43563

    Office: BRK 2291

    Michael Capano profile picture
  • Teresa Carvajal

    Professor of Agricultural and Biological Engineering

    E-mail: tcarvaja@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-66438

    Group Page

    Teresa Carvajal profile picture
  • Yong Chen

    Professor of Nanoscience and Physics and Astronomy; Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

    E-mail: yongchen@purdue.edu

    Phone: 765-494-0947

    Office: BRK 2262

    Group Page

    Yong Chen profile picture
  • Zhihong Chen

    Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

    E-mail: zhchen@purdue.edu

    Phone: 765-494-0772

    Office: BRK 1299

    Group Page

    Zhihong Chen profile picture
  • Gary Cheng

    Associate Professor of Industrial Engineering; Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering (Courtesy)

    E-mail: gjcheng@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-45436

    Office: GRIS 375 and BRK 2046

    Gary Cheng profile picture
  • Ji-Xin Cheng

    Professor Biomedical Engineering and Chemistry

    E-mail: jcheng@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-44335

    Office: BRK 1023

    Group Page

    Ji-Xin Cheng profile picture
  • George Chiu

    Professor of Mechanical Engineering, by courtesy in Electrical and Computer Engineering

    E-mail: gchiu@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-42688

    Office: ME 3061C and HLAB 1008 and BRK 2276

    Group Page

    George Chiu profile picture
  • Jong Hyun Choi

    Associate Professor Of Mechanical Engineering

    E-mail: jchoi@purdue.edu

    Phone: 765-496-3562

    Group Page

    Jong Hyun Choi profile picture
  • James Cooper

    Jai N. Gupta Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Chair, Dean's Faculty Advisory Committee

    E-mail: james.cooper.1@purdue.edu

    James Cooper profile picture
  • Meng Cui

    Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Biology

    E-mail: mengcui@purdue.edu

    Phone: 765-49-45486

    Office: WANG 2063

    Meng Cui profile picture
  • Suresh Garimella

    Executive Vice President for Research and Partnerships; Goodson Distinguished Professor of Mechanical Engineering; Director, NSF Cooling Technologies Research Center

    E-mail: garimell@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-46209

    Group Page

    Suresh Garimella profile picture
  • Allen Garner

    Assistant Professor of Nuclear Engineering

    E-mail: algarner@purdue.edu

    Phone: 765-496-8386

    Office: BRK 2046

    Group Page

    Allen Garner profile picture
  • Bumsoo Han

    Professor of Mechanical Engineering, by courtesy in Biomedical Engineering

    E-mail: bumsoo@purdue.edu

    Phone: 765-496-8425

    Office: ME 2157 and BRK 2276

    Group Page

    Bumsoo Han profile picture
  • Sherry Harbin

    Associate Professor Biomedical Engineering

    E-mail: harbins@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-66128

    Sherry Harbin profile picture
  • Mahdi Hosseini

    Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

    E-mail: mh@purdue.edu

    Phone: 765-496-7423

    Office: BRK 2274

    Group Page

    Mahdi Hosseini profile picture
  • Fang Huang

    Assistant Professor Of Biomedical Engineering

    E-mail: fanghuang@purdue.edu

    Group Page

    Fang Huang profile picture
  • Chen-Lung Hung

    Assistant Professor, Department of Physics and Astronomy

    E-mail: clhung@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-60419

    Office: PHYS 266

    Chen-Lung Hung profile picture
  • Pedro Irazoqui

    Associate Head of Biomedical Engineering Professor of Biomedical Engineering Showalter Faculty Scholar Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering Director, Center for Implantable Devices

    E-mail: pip@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 586-3360

    Office: MJIS 376-B

    Group Page

    Pedro Irazoqui profile picture
  • Joseph Irudayaraj

    Professor of Agricultural and Biological Engineering; Deputy Director Bindley Bioscience Center

    E-mail: josephi@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-63289

    Office: 215 ABE or 108 Bindley

    Group Page

    Joseph Irudayaraj profile picture
  • Zubin Jacob

    Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

    E-mail: zjacob@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-43514

    Office: BRK 2293

    Group Page

    Zubin Jacob profile picture
  • David Janes

    Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

    E-mail: janes@ecn.purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-49263

    Office: BRK 2268

    Group Page

    David Janes profile picture
  • Sabre Kais

    Professor of Chemistry

    E-mail: kais@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-45965

    Group Page

    Sabre Kais profile picture
  • Alexander Kildishev

    Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

    E-mail: kildishev@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-63196

    Office: BRK1264

    Group Page

    Alexander Kildishev profile picture
  • Gerhard Klimeck

    Director of the Network for Computational Nanotechnology; Reilly Director of the Center for Predicitve Materials and Devices; Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

    E-mail: gekco@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-49212

    Office: BRCK 1287B

    Group Page

    Gerhard Klimeck profile picture
  • Jozef Kokini

    Professor of Food Science

    E-mail: jkokini@purdue.edu

    Phone: 765-494-3542

    Office: NLSN 3327

    Jozef Kokini profile picture
  • Hyowon (Hugh) Lee

    Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

    E-mail: hwlee@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-624444

    Group Page

    Hyowon (Hugh) Lee profile picture
  • Chi Hwan Lee

    Assistant Professor Biomedical Engineering and Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

    E-mail: lee2270@purdue.edu

    Office: MJIS 2086

    Group Page

    Chi Hwan Lee profile picture
  • Sophie Lelievre

    Associate Professor of Cancer Pharmacology, Department of Basic Medical Sciences

    E-mail: lelievre@purdue.edu

    Phone: 765-49-60225

    Office: Lynn G193D and BRK 2044

    Sophie Lelievre profile picture
  • Tongcang Li

    Assistant Professor of Physics and Astronomy; Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

    E-mail: tcli@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-60072

    Office: BRK 1289

    Group Page

    Tongcang Li profile picture
  • Jacqueline Linnes

    Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

    E-mail: jlinnes@purdue.edu

    Phone: 765-496-1012

    Group Page

    Jacqueline Linnes profile picture
  • Zhongming Liu

    Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Biomedical Engineering

    E-mail: zmliu@purdue.edu

    Phone: 765-49-61872

    Office: MJIS 2021

    Zhongming Liu profile picture
  • Na (Luna) Lu

    Associate Professor Of Civil Engineering

    E-mail: luna@purdue.edu

    Office: HAMP G215 and BRK 2044

    Group Page

    Na (Luna) Lu profile picture
  • Mark Lundstrom

    Don and Carol Scifres Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

    E-mail: lundstro@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-43515

    Office: Wang Hall-3055

    Group Page

    Mark Lundstrom profile picture
  • Oana Malis

    Associate Professor of Physics and Astronomy

    E-mail: omalis@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-62639

    Group Page

    Oana Malis profile picture
  • Michael Manfra

    Bill and Dee O’Brien Chair Professor of Physics and Astronomy; Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering; Professor of Materials Engineering

    E-mail: mmanfra@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-67703

    Office: BRK 2050

    Group Page

    Michael Manfra profile picture
  • Amy Marconnet

    Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

    E-mail: marconnet@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-45212

    Office: ME 2151 and BRK 2272

    Group Page

    Amy Marconnet profile picture
  • Ernesto Marinero

    Professor of Materials Engineering and Manufacturing; Director Deliberate Innovation for Faculty, Nanotechnology

    E-mail: eemarinero@purdue.edu

    Office: BRK 1019

    Ernesto Marinero profile picture
  • Ramses Martinez

    Assistant Professor School of Industrial Engineering and Biomedical Engineering

    E-mail: rmartinez@purdue.edu

    Group Page

    Ramses Martinez profile picture
  • Helen Mcnally

    Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology

    E-mail: mcnallyh@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-47491

    Office: BRK 1017

    Group Page

    Helen Mcnally profile picture
  • Jianguo Mei

    Assistant Professor of Chemistry

    E-mail: jgmei@purdue.edu

    Office: BRK 1017

    Group Page

    Jianguo Mei profile picture
  • Saeed Mohammadi

    Assoicate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

    E-mail: saeedm@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-43557

    Office: BRK 2264

    Group Page

    Saeed Mohammadi profile picture
  • Dallas Morisette

    Research Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

    E-mail: morisett@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-62749

    Office: BRK 1272

    Group Page

    Dallas Morisette profile picture
  • Evgenii Narimanov

    Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

    E-mail: evgenii@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-41633

    Office: BRK 1293

    Group Page

    Evgenii Narimanov profile picture
  • Volkan Ortalan

    Assistant Professor of Materials Engineering

    E-mail: vortalan@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-40492

    Office: BRK 1262

    Group Page

    Volkan Ortalan profile picture
  • Liang Pan

    Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

    E-mail: liangpan@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-62341

    Office: BRK 1270

    Group Page

    Liang Pan profile picture
  • Suranjan Panigrahi

    Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology

    E-mail: spanigr@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-46908

    Office: KNOY 161

    Suranjan Panigrahi profile picture
  • Kinam Park

    Professor of Pharmaceutics and Showalter Distinguished Professor of Biomedical Engineering

    E-mail: kpark@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-47759

    Office: Room 2070, Biomed Building

    Group Page

    Kinam Park profile picture
  • Dimitrios Peroulis

    Deputy Director of the Birck Nanotechnology Center Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering; Professor of Mechanical Engineering (courtesy)

    E-mail: dperouli@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-43491

    Office: BRK 1287C

    Group Page

    Dimitrios Peroulis profile picture
  • Rodolfo Pinal

    Associate Professor of Industrial and Physical Pharmacy and Director, Dane O. Kildsig Center for Pharmaceutical Processing Research

    E-mail: rpinal@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-66247

    Office: RHPH 124C

    Group Page

    Rodolfo Pinal profile picture
  • Alexander Popov

    Research Professor

    E-mail: popov@purdue.edu

    Group Page

    Alexander Popov profile picture
  • Minghao Qi

    Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

    E-mail: mqi@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-43646

    Office: BRK 1297

    Minghao Qi profile picture
  • Arvind Raman

    Associate Dean for Global Engineering Program and Robert V. Adams Professor of Mechanical Engineering

    E-mail: raman@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-45733

    Office: BRK 2042

    Group Page

    Arvind Raman profile picture
  • Shriram Ramanathan

    Professor Of Materials Engineering

    E-mail: shriram@purdue.edu

    Phone: 765-496-0546

    Office: WANG 4504

    Group Page

    Shriram Ramanathan profile picture
  • Ronald Reifenberger

    Professor of Physics

    E-mail: reifenbr@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-66494

    Office: BRK 1015

    Group Page

    Ronald Reifenberger profile picture
  • Jeffrey Rhoads

    Professor Of Mechanical Engineering

    E-mail: jfrhoads@purdue.edu

    Group Page

    Jeffrey Rhoads profile picture
  • Jenna Rickus

    Associate Professor of Agriculture and Biological Engineering

    E-mail: rickus@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-45988

    Group Page

    Jenna Rickus profile picture
  • Xiulin Ruan

    Professor of Mechanical Engineering

    E-mail: ruan@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-66229

    Office: ME 2153 and BRK 1270

    Group Page

    Xiulin Ruan profile picture
  • Cagri Savran

    Professor of Mechanical Engineering, by courtesy in Biomedical Engineering and Electrical and Computer Engineering

    E-mail: savran@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-48601

    Office: BRK 2025

    Group Page

    Cagri Savran profile picture
  • Ali Shakouri

    Mary Jo and Robert L. Kirk Director of the Birck Nanotechnology Center; Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

    E-mail: shakouri@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-66105

    Office: BRK 1027B

    Group Page

    Ali Shakouri profile picture
  • Vladimir Shalaev

    Robert and Anne Burnett Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Scientific Director of Nanophonotics, Birck Nanotechnology Center

    E-mail: shalaev@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-49855

    Office: BRK 1027A

    Group Page

    Vladimir Shalaev profile picture
  • Jonathan Shannahan

    Assistant Professor of Health Sciences and Toxicology

    E-mail: jshannah@purdue.edu

    Phone: 765-494-2326

    Group Page

    Jonathan Shannahan profile picture
  • Lia A Stanciu

    Assc Head And Professor Of Materials Eng

    E-mail: lstanciu@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-63552

    Office: ARMS2223

    Group Page

    Lia A Stanciu profile picture
  • Alejandro H Strachan

    Professor of Materials Engineering

    E-mail: strachan@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-63551

    Group Page

    Alejandro H Strachan profile picture
  • Daniel Suter

    Professor of Biological Sciences

    E-mail: dsuter@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-63622

    Office: BRK 2040

    Daniel Suter profile picture
  • Corey Thompson

    Assistant Professor Of Chemistry

    E-mail: cmthompson@purdue.edu

    Corey Thompson profile picture
  • David Thompson

    Professor Of Chemistry

    E-mail: davethom@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-40386

    Office: BRWN 4103B

    Group Page

    David Thompson profile picture
  • Haiyan Wang

    Basil S. Turner Professor Of Mse And Ece

    E-mail: Hwang00@purdue.edu

    Haiyan Wang profile picture
  • Alexander Wei

    Professor of Organic Chemistry

    E-mail: alexwei@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-63687

    Office: BRWN 4103D and BRK 2040

    Group Page

    Alexander Wei profile picture
  • Andrew Weiner

    Scifres Family Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

    E-mail: amw@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-45574

    Office: MSEE 264

    Group Page

    Andrew Weiner profile picture
  • Dana Weinstein

    Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

    E-mail: danaw@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-63647

    Office: BRK 2266

    Group Page

    Dana Weinstein profile picture
  • Steven Wereley

    Professor Of Mechanical Engineering

    E-mail: wereley@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-45624

    Office: BRK 2019

    Group Page

    Steven Wereley profile picture
  • Wenzhuo Wu

    Assistant Professor Of Industrial Engineering

    E-mail: wenzhuowu@purdue.edu

    Group Page

    Wenzhuo Wu profile picture
  • Xianfan Xu

    James J. and Carol L. Shuttleworth Professor of Mechanical Engineering, by courtesy in Electical and Computer Engineering

    E-mail: xxu@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-45639

    Office: BRK 2048

    Group Page

    Xianfan Xu profile picture
  • Yi Xuan

    Research Assistant Professor

    E-mail: yxuan@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-44427

    Office: BRK 2020

    Yi Xuan profile picture
  • Kazuaki Yazawa

    Research Professor

    E-mail: kyazawa@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-41662

    Office: BRK 1019

    Kazuaki Yazawa profile picture
  • Peide (Peter) Ye

    Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

    E-mail: yep@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-47611

    Office: BRK 1291

    Group Page

    Peide (Peter) Ye profile picture
  • Jeffrey Youngblood

    Professor Of Materials Engineering

    E-mail: jpyoungb@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-62294

    Group Page

    Jeffrey Youngblood profile picture
  • Babak Ziaie

    Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

    E-mail: bziaie@purdue.edu

    Phone: +1 765 49-40725

    Office: BRK 2023

    Group Page

    Babak Ziaie profile picture

RETURN TO TOP

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Birck Nanotechnology Center

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact Birck Nanotechnology Center at dpweb@purdue.edu.