purdue university data digest 2002-2003
fast facts. students. instruction and student life. faculty and staff. finance.
"" facilities research. peer university comparisons. additional facts and figures. definitions and notes. ""
"" data digest home. data digest site map. site search.
Fast Facts
Board of Trustees

Return to Fast Facts links
Download a PDF of this page (Abobe Acrobat Reader Required).

Purdue University's Board of Trustees consists of 10 members appointed by the governor of Indiana. Three of these members — one of whom must be a graduate of the School of Agriculture — are nominated by the Purdue Alumni Association. The 1975 General Assembly provided for the 10th member, a student. The Board selects the president of the University, decides major policy lines, approves the financial program and budget, approves the president's nominations for major appointments, and approves all construction and major contracts.

Current Board Members* Term Expires
**Michael J. Birck, Hinsdale, Illinois June 30, 2006
Sarah L. Cusick, Lima, Ohio June 30, 2005
Barbara H. Edmondson, Clayton June 30, 2006
John A. Edwardson, Wilmette, Illinois June 30, 2005
**Lewis W. Essex, Columbus June 30, 2005
**John D. Hardin Jr., Danville June 30, 2004
J. Timothy McGinley, Indianapolis, chairman June 30, 2004
Robert E. Peterson, Rochester
June 30, 2006
Mamon M. Powers Jr., Gary June 30, 2005
W. Wayne Townsend, Hartford City, vice chairman June 30, 2004
*As of August 22, 2003  
** Selected by Purdue Alumni Association  

Source: Office of Institutional Research

purdue homepage. purdue search purdue maps purdue directories

Copyright © 2003, Purdue University, all rights reserved. An equal access/equal opportunity university.